We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Jacques

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JayKay101...
Braunston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in November 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in November 2010, for my 30th birthday. The whole experience with Pebbles was fantastic, especially when we were met a the apartment - the young lady (whose name I cannot remember now) was really friendly and helpful, and gave us some tips on where to go. We also found that the Pebbles guide in the apartment had some fantastic restaurant recommendations.

The apartment is well located just off the main shopping street and only about 15 mins walk to the beach. There are also a couple of patisseries close by for the morning bread run.

The only slight downside is that there is some kind of refuge / hostel across the road, where every weekday morning a large group of people are gathered on the street. They were gone by midday and we never had any problems, however I didn't want to go out on my own while they were there.

Aside from that, this is a stunning apartment, well equipped and well located. We would definitely use Pebbles again.

Restaurant tip - Mantel in Cannes was fantastic for a treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish and spacious, able to have relaxing evenings in as well as going out
Liked least: The refuge/hostel mentioned above
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2013
Thank you for letting Pebbles be part of such a special birthday celebration; we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Nice! The building you mention in your review is a rehabilitation centre, however, as of October 2012, is has been closed by the Mayor of Nice. Thank you for your restaurant tip; it's always great to know what our guests enjoy in Nice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillihah...
Derby,UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it, wanted to buy one the same”
Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed for a week in October in this gorgeous, well-equipped apartment. It suited us (2 adults and 1 child) perfectly. Having 2 bathrooms was an real advantage. It was spotlessly clean and very well looked after. Well positioned too, just a few moments from the main shopping street with its excellent tram service round to the old town (actually it's no distance to walk for an adult, but our 5 year old appreciated the trams). We liked it so much that it inspired us to own something similar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our home from home was smart and had all mod cons
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Reviewed 7 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunderland
Reviewed 22 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California, USA
Reviewed 15 October 2010 for a stay in September 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing