We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
196
177
41
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
177
41
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small charming hotel natural park buffet style nice garden relaxing stay small paradise staying an extra night comfortable room five minute drive swimming pool booked this hotel stayed here for one night every hour french hotel rooms are beautiful fabulous meal
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stunning hotel with amazing outdoor space, on some days we had the pool to ourselves. It is clean, nicely decorated and with well tended gardens. Our room was small but nice.
The staff are also fantastic, they go out of their way to help and there are some lovely characters on front of house, behind the bar and on breakfast who really add a nice vibe the place. The location is beautiful but you will need to get a bus or drive to the nearest town for shops and eateries.
The only thing that surprised us was the price for our food and drink which came to almost as much as the 5 night stay. We had breakfast, one lunch and one dinner and lots to drink but the cost was still steep even compared to central London prices. My ratings reflect the summary.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RomHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelhermitage06, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Eze Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Romhop, We were delighted to receive you and appreciate your testimony.
Best regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel while driving around the area. The hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. Air conditioning in rooms and free wifi, in house restaurant, parking. Super helpful staff. We ended up staying an extra night because it was so nice.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EvanNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelhermitage06, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Eze Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear EvanNat, We are so happy that our travelers leave for their stay in our oasis in the middle of the hills! Thank you very much for your nice opinion :)
Regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We recently spent a weekend at the Hotel Hermitage in Eze and had a wonderful experience. The Hermitage felt very home-like, perhaps we got that feeling because the woman at the front desk was amazing (I wish I remembered her name)... we also had a great conversation with the manager- they we both so warm and kind, it made us feel welcome right away. I always find it challenging to find a decent sized triple room (traveling with a teenager) and was quite pleased with the space we had- there was actually room to move around The room was also was very clean- which is my #1 priority. The bathroom was a good size as well. The location of the Hermitage was just outstanding- you are 5 minutes from the medieval village and about 20 minutes from Monte-Carlo and Nice... I think the price was totally reasonable given how accessible everything is. We did have breakfast one morning and it was a beautiful spread (I wish I had taken a photo of the buffet) although it is extra cost. I would definitely recommend, we can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank knhall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelhermitage06, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Eze Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear knhall1, thank you very much for taking your time to give your nice opinion :) satisfied customers are our best ambassadors.
Have a safe trip home
Regards,
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in the Eze Hermitage Hotel just last weekend. I was staying there with my brother and my parents! The hotel was in one word amazing. The rooms are beautiful and it really went beyond our expectations. The personnel is really welcoming. A special thanks to our Dutch waitress and the amazing waiter who took a selfie with us. We will definitely come back and stay with you again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GillianD430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelhermitage06, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Eze Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Gillian, you will always be welcome and are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
So..;see you soon ;)
Regards,Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Upon our arrival we were quickly assured the staff would help us with what ever was needed to make our trip relaxing. They immediately took our luggage to our room as we went to the outdoor patio space for a glass of wine and a little sun. The room was spacious with a beautiful balcony. Staff was helpful with area activities and driving directions. We were able to walk around Eze easily with no crowds so March is a excellent time off the year to go.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dasmsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews