We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to see the sights of Cannes”

Cannes and the Cinema Guided Tour
Ranked #24 of 47 Tours in Cannes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cannes and the cinema: a glamourous partnership! Cannes and the 7th art are inseparable. Discover this magical alliance through a brand-new screenplay! We will explain how Cannes, a natural scenery to many films, has used its assets as the capital city of cinema while keeping a human scale. From the famous Festival red carpet with its forever fashionable dress code to the painted walls dedicated to the 7th art, not to forget the mysterious man in the iron mask whose life inspired so many films, walk into the limelight … Film rolls will reveal some secrets! Quiet… Action! Every Friday at 02.30pm in French and in English. In July and August: every Friday, simultaneous departures in French and in English at 9:15am.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We love to take Petit Train-tours wherever we travel since it is a good way to see the sights of a place without much effort (you can return to your favorite places later to stay / explore longer).
The Big Tour starts at the waterfront and takes 1 hour (€10 pP).
The little train takes you along the Croisette, the harbour and up the hill to the church and the old town (10 minute picture stop up there). Audio commentary is available in 8 languages via head set.

It's definitely worth its money, I recommend this tour.

Thank ttvvuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes_OT, Conseillère en séjour at Cannes and the Cinema Guided Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience!

See you again in Cannes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Having just a few hours and not knowing what to expect - we experienced one of the highlights of our holiday visiting Cannes. Taking the Cannes cinema tour was a very enjoyable 40 minutes seeing the different areas of Cannes including the amazing Palm Beach, famous hotels and casinos and the beautiful older parts of the city. Audio sets ensured maximum enjoyment ! Definitely a MUST!

Thank AGJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We often have friends visit we are Australians living here and we always take our visitors on this tour .
Don't be put off by the service in the office when you book as the tour guides are friendly.
Great information ,fun and great views on this walk . Tours takes about 2 hours every Friday .
9.15 in Summer 2.30 in cooler months 6€. Highly recommended.

Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes_OT, Responsable relations clients at Cannes and the Cinema Guided Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

We thank you for sharing with us your positive comments about Cannes and the Cinema Guided Tour organized by the tourist office guides. Your satisfaction is our priority! We sincerely hope your friends will keep excellent memories of Cannes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the full tour which combined the history and the cinema tour. Gave us a nice view of the lovely city and helped us decide which areas we wanted to explore further. It was enjoyable, even though the seats were a bit squishy since we had a completely full tour.

Thank bcasey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

We took the Big Tour which combines the cinema tour and the historical tour on the landtrain (le petit train). It takes you the length of le croisette to Palm Beach Casino and up to Le Suquet for wonderful views. Took about an hour. Commentary was interesting and all for 10 euros.

Thank rosebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes_OT, Conseillère en Séjour at Cannes and the Cinema Guided Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

See you soon in Cannes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cannes and the Cinema Guided Tour also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cannes and the Cinema Guided Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing