We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$740
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$490/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$771
US$749
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$659
US$574
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$650/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Montaigne Hotel & Spa(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colette(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$376
US$299
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
US$198
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1 150
US$1 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Martinez(Cannes)
US$1 254
US$901
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2 171)
Filter reviews
2 171 results
Traveller rating
1 170
546
246
108
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 170
546
246
108
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiconic hotelsea viewclassic roomprivate beachroom upgradebeach restaurantfilm festivalfrench rivierapeople watchingbeautiful roomsouth of francepublic areasla croisettehotel guestssun loungerssea frontambassador
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2 171 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a long day on the Carlton’s private beach with my other half. We hired two sun loungers and ordered drinks and food throughout the day. We received excellent service throughout the day from an incredibly polite and attentive waiter. The food and wine were reasonably tasty but didn’t represent good value at €25 for a panini, €36 for a hamburger and wine starting from €55 on top of sun loungers starting from €45 for non residents. Definitely worth a visit but be prepared for a reasonably expensive afternoon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank amylouise380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Directeur général at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and for your comments on Trip Advisor. Your compliments are the best reward for our team, who strives to provide an excellent service and we are glad we met your expectations. Please, be assured that we have taken your constructive comments very seriously. Hoping you get the opportunity to come and visit us again soon.

Giuseppe Vincelli,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second stay at the hotel and it really is the best hotel
In canne . The rooms are pretty large And luxurious in design and the beds are super comfortable. The concierge are very professional and helpful and the restaurant and bar staff are sublime, They excel at the jobs . The location couldn’t be better either as you are on the middle of the croisette.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank londonsll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Directeur général at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are very honoured that you consider the hotel to be the best in Cannes, what an award. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and experienced exemplary customer service, especially as the team strives to exceed every guest's expectations.
Thank you again for your very kind words and please visit us again soon.

Giuseppe Vincelli,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a trip of our life time, spending big money to stay at the hotel for the wedding anniversary. I was very happy to note they upgraded the room and also had a special dessert and juices in the room. Then came the surprise about the charges at the private beach for the lounge chairs. It defeated the purpose for paying the big box to stay at the hotel because we ended up hanging out at the public beach which was superb. I swore I will never stay here again but my husband became ill on his 1st day. Then came a super nice surprise of guest service bringing me tea, more juices, kettle and honey. I just can't hate a hotel who cares so much about the guests. Hotel looks bit worn but it is a very classy hotel and one can tell that they really care. I am stuck at the room caring for my husband being hungry as well but they even brought peaches. Being sick on dream vacation is no fun, and in a foreign land but I am thankful that the hotel is going above and beyond. I maybe stuck in a room but I am happy... Thank you to the hotel team! By the way, the buffet breakfast at the hotel is out of this world. You have to try it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pucca680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Directeur général at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to learn that our team provided you with exceptional service during your recent visit to the InterContinental Carlton Cannes. Thank you for your time, and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and experience to each of our guests. We will share your kind words with the team and we are so grateful for your support!

We look forward to offering you a warm welcome on your next visit to Cannes.

Giuseppe Vincelli,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well, what can you say about most iconic hotel in French Riviera. You can feel you are part of history. Receptionist warmly welcomes you and lead to your room telling stuff about the hotel. Hotel is not posh and new, some parts even a bit worn out. Service is top notch, world class. You are called by your name. Always polite.

Breakfast is huge. See pics. Even during on the one of the busiest weeks (Cannes Lions) everything seems to work and you feel you are welcome here.

Location is great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 767johan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Directeur général at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Johan,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience at InterContinental Carlton Cannes. We could not have wished for a better description of our Hotel! The feedback of our guests is a real support and allows us to improve our quality of service. I will personally share your compliments with the entire team who will be very happy to learn that you found the service standards very high.
We are now looking forward to counting you as one of our valued returning guests.

Giuseppe Vincelli,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Cannes for the first time at stayed here, mainly because of it's the historic icon of cannes and numerous appearances in films, etc. I believe there are more luxurious options in Cannes but for me this mattered more. The hotel is beautiful, with many of the floors having suites names after celebrities. We were next to the Roman Polanski suite. Suites are very clean, classically decorated and well maintained. Service we experienced is top notch. Breakfast on the terrace is wonderful as is a cocktail. There is a beach club across the main road, I believe we had to pay extra for that. Tipping for a good chair goes a long way. Very happy overall, will return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMC T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarltonCannes, Directeur général at InterContinental Carlton Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this incredible review and for taking the time to describe your stay at InterContinental Carlton Cannes on this portal. We are thrilled that you retained the special elegant and glamorous atmosphere of our hotel, personified by Grace Kelly who stayed at the Carlton hotel in the 50s.
We are very pleased that we are now your favorite hotel in Cannes, and look forward to welcoming you for many more visits to come.

Giuseppe Vincelli,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews