We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This apartment gave us one of our best "home...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Cinema

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Modern Bathroom
Lounge
Bedroom with 2 single beds.
Bedroom made up with large double bed.
Lounge
The equipped kitchen area.
The dining area.
Kitchen close up.
Kitchen from a different angle.
Lounge with different angle.
The Lounge area
Entrance hall of the very well kept building.
View from the apartment over Cannes.
The Suquet on the doorstep at night.
The Old Port close to the apartment.
Just a stroll away the Palace De Festivals.
On a nearby beach in Cannes.
The Famous Forville market close by.
The famous Carlton Hotel just a stroll away.
Watch the locals playing boules nearby.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
getawaygu...
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This apartment gave us one of our best "home bases" to visit a spectacular part of Europe affordably.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a wonderful time in Cannes. Staying at this apartment was great and extremely convenient for us. We took the train to Monaco/Monte Carlo and toured the palace, the cathedral and the Oceanographic museum. We went to Grasse for a day. We went to Haut Cagnes Sur Mer to see the Grimaldi chateau and chapel. (We even got a photo of Prince Albert II who was there at the same time.) We loved sightseeing in Cannes the most. The owners have thought of everything a guest might need in this apartment. We were met at the aparment by Kathryn, who was extremely nice and helpful, too. We hope to return in the future and will be telling everyone we share travel stories with that this apartment is a real gem. It made our trip a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, convenience and all the comforts of home are there.
Liked least: The stairs may be a problem for some people.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Reviewed 3 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing negative to say at all
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ireland
Reviewed 30 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: only one fan in bedroom
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SurreyMar...
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great holiday in wonderful location”
Reviewed 7 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

You step from a quiet cobbled street into a cool interior and climb the stairs into a small
apartment, charmingly decorated to reflect "cinema". Comfortable and well equipped, you throw back the shutters to reveal a lovely view over the rooftops of Cannes. Step out of your front door in the evening and a whole new atmosphere greets you, restaurants seem to have appeared from nowhere, alive and buzzing.....all wonderful, which do you choose! Only a short walk takes you to the harbour, with even more to chose from. In the daytime take a boat from here to San Tropeze or the Islands, or even a helicopter ride!! A two minute walk to the bus station and for one euro go to Nice or Grasse, or just along the front to Palm Beach. Five minutes and you are at the train station, where for 12 euros you can buy a ticket which allows you to get on and off as you like for the day. We went to Monte Carlo, not to be missed! and one day even went to Italy for a fabulous lunch, and as the trip takes less than an hour, there is time to get off the train along the way for coffee and to see some of the other lovely seaside villages and harbours. Eating and drinking out can be expensive, but if you look around there are some inexpensive alternatives. Make sure to try the delicious pale Rose' wine. An unforgettable holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndersAdv...
Lund, Sweden
1 review
“We can really recommend this lovely apartment in the heart of Cannes!”
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We had a very great time in our holiday in beutiful Cannes! The apartment cinema is very great and we want to come back to it another year :) We were active but there is still much more to explore in Cannes and the french riviera sourandings! The owners tip and information was very helpfull and handy to have. About 475 !! restaurangs to chose (a lot of them just outside the apartment) so a little guidence from the owners, and other guests before us, were helpfull... Afarigole offerd really great food and with it´s staff an "entertaining" night :) Forville market with all its fruit, vegetables etc.. was really great! We especially liked Ile Sainte Margairite for great bathing places (we were there two days). We went to Italy one day and it was also a great experince, we enjoyed the village Vintmiglia and its local food and people..

So we (father and son from Sweden) can only recommend this lovely apartment in the heart of old port of Cannes!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing