We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
12
31
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
31
14
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The Best Hotel in Cagnes sur Mer
Excellent is an understatement for this Hotel. Every year i attend the Cannes Film Festival and this has become my second home in the French riviera.Mrs.Florence Gourmel is the Best Host anyone can have.And yes she speaks English.
1.First take the 12 minute Uber taxi from Nice Cote D'Azur Airport Fare is 10 Euros or you can take the bus number 200,400,500 just outside the road opposite the Airport fare 3 Euros to reach the Hotel.
2.The Cagnes sur Mer Train station is just 2 minutes walk away.
3.Every 20 minutes you have trains From Cagnes Sur Mer to Cannes, Monaco, Monte Carlo ,Grasse,Antibes, Menton, Venmighlia, Nice.So you can hop on any train and visit the above places and save on Taxi fare. A 7 day Train pass will cost you just 14 Euros.
4. Supermarket again is 2minutes walk away.
5. I stayed there for 15 Nights this time.
6.Fantastc beaches sand and pebbles both...this time i had sun bath at the Juan Les Pains beach..it was the favorite beach of Sir.Charles Chaplin.
7.Filmmmaker Jean Renoir's Museum is the highlight.
8.Very economical for budget couples.Pay less and Stay more!!!
Happy Staying
G.K.Desai
Film Producer/Actor

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank G_K_Desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This place was perfect. We stayed in Cagnes Sur Mer (diff hotel) 2 years ago and were very apprehensive. BUT Hotel Brasilia came through in a huge way. It was clean, cool (A/C), family friendly, staff (owners/managers) were terrific, convenient location, relaxing, huge balcony, free parking, great petit dejeuner, very accommodating, extremely friendly. I will stay here again if we get back. Colorful environment, made it very relaxing. Value exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoshVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The hotel is away from the main streets, and therefore fairly quiet. Absolute silence is, of course, impossible, as the train station and the main highway is only a couple of blocks north, and the beach is only a few blocks south. This taken into consideration, it is most excellently located and as quiet as can be.

The room was clean, bathroom had a the good old tub-with-shower combination (no shower curtains, so careful! As such, identical to the solution my parents' have, so I'm used to it), they cleaned the room every day. Balcony equipped with table and two chairs, great for relaxing before hitting the sack.

And a price that certainly was well within my budget.

I found the staff always smiling and helpful. If I return to the area, this is definitely where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trollsilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Because of cancelation of our flight we stayed at this hotel for 1 night. It is a small family hotel with free parking amd wifi. The rooms are big but they need renovation. The owner is very helpful but he doesn't speak english, his wife speaks english. The hotel isn't near to Nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThanosRubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed for 3 nights. Although size of room was accommodating, decor and bathroom facilities really let it down. Where was the shower screen, especially when shower head was located on wrong wall? Result was flooded bathroom floor. Overpriced compared to others. Staff friendly, good proximity to train station, not a pleasant outlook. No in-room fridge or tea, coffee making facilities.Faulty Towers of Cagnes-Sur-mer?

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davymob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews