We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice. Friendly owners.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of L'Insiniere

Front of gite from the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of gite from the garden.
Front of the Gite looking pretty in the summer. Games room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of gite from the garden.
Front of the Gite looking pretty in the summer.
Games room
Pool table :)
Pool table and darts board.
The lovely view of the garden from the kitchen. Pool is to the left.
lounge from kitchen
Cosy Lounge with woodburner
Cosy Lounge with Woodburner.
Hallway showing bathroom and stairs upto the childrens play area and extra bedroom.
Hallway.
View from the twin bedroom.
Bathroom.
Bathroom.
extra bedroom and play area with TV.
Garden fun!
pool :)
Flowers in the Garden.
Summer Flowers.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sourdeval, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James W
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice. Friendly owners.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Run by a really nice English family who are very keen to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible. Lovely quiet area.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a delightful week in this property, which is far more than holiday let, it is a real home. The house is beautifully set out and decorated throughout, and the gardens are huge and delightful. The owners are on hand but not obtrusive.
Our children loved the trampoline, slide, swings and gardens, and although the pool is small it is fun.
Thoroughly recommend this place, is is even better than the pictures!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and gardens
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonynini
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Plasce you could to stay in Normandy!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I'm with my husband and my parents we returned from our trip in Normandy. In Debs stayed for 4 nights and it's the perfect place to stay. Debs and her husband met us with baguettes and wine. They were the most friendly and welcoming. Before I ordered the house site Debs was very service-minded and available for questions. Really enjoyed our stay in l'Insiniere. I want to repeat that the house is vere cozy,beautiful, well-equipped.
Perfect location for visiting Omaha beach, Deauville, Trouville, Bayeux, Mont Saint-Michel, St-Malo etc. All attractions are within an hour - hour and a half drive.
Thank you Debs for all! Everything was great!!! Hoping to return!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frasally
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing retreat in the French countryside”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this farmhouse. The house is very comfortable and has everything you need, including; a comfy living room with real log fire, great shower, Satellite TV (with English channels) and kids room with a small separate games room in the attic. It's more spacious than it looks from the photos.

We liked the rural location too. It's a bit off the beaten track and feels less touristy, so is great for getting away from it all and chilling out. The 'green path' old railway track is lovely for walks or cycling to the nearest town or Lake. There's not a huge amount to do in Sourdeval, but that's part of the charm of coming here. It's also a good location to use as a base for short drives to more popular tourist attractions, like Saint Michel, or anywhere else around Normandy.

The owner's Debs and Chris were v.friendly and happy to give advice and suggestions on anything to do.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charly S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing