We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Family Winter Vacaton”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
207 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Biot, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 207 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Arie L
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Family Winter Vacaton”
Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We recently spent a week at Bastide Valmasque and enjoyed every minute there. Philippe and Claudia (and Jeanine) are great hosts and so helpful to our needs from giving us tips on where to sightsee, Their location is very central for day trips to hillside villages and the coastal towns. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms always clean and should I say smells great too!!
Coning back every night from our rood trips felt like coming home
Thank you for a great time .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique v
Limburgerhof, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good time at the Bastide Valmasque”
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We had planned to spent 4 nights, but in view of such a nice place and host we did increase it to 5.
The care taking of Claudia and Phillipe is second to none. All the traveling advices we got were quite helpful and indeed time saving. The breakfast was excellent and the fresh pressed orange juice very enjoyable ! To visit this area and not stay at Bastide Valmasque would be obviously an error. Last but not least it should be pointed out that the location delivers both: a very quite rest (you don't hear any traffic) and also a good point of departure for excursions in any direction, as well located amidst the road network. A unique combination we seldom found.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasiwill
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm at the Riviera”
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We recently spent a couple of nights at the Bastide Valmasque and it was an excellent start to our French holiday. The hotel has been open for about 5 years and everything about it looks fresh and clean. Moreover, it is beautifully decorated with Indian hints, a fact that is explained by the owners' connection to India - and the fact that they also own a small hotel over there!

They have opted not to have a swimming pool, which for some may be a drawback. For us it meant that the garden was a peaceful haven despite the fact that the hotel is within minutes of the Nice-Cannes road. This sense of calm is also helped by the fact that the hotel is surrounded by a golf club. If we had stayed for longer, I am sure we would have spent time lazying in this pleasant garden; as it was, we had a lot to see in very little time, so we just took advantage of the garden during breakfast time.

When we booked, we had let Philippe know that we would arrive around 9pm having just flown into Nice. Upon our arrival, we were touched to find that he had taken the initiative to book us for dinner at a great little restaurant in the nearby village of Biot. The following morning he was most concerned in case we had thought him presumtious, whereas we were bowled over by his thoughtfulness (and most pleased with the great meal we had had!).

And one final point of praise: our room had fantastic light to read by, something that is by no means guaranteed in most hotel rooms!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcblagg
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So outstanding”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent 6 nights at Bastide Valmasque and enjoyed every minute there. Philippe and Claudia (and Jeanine) are great hosts and so helpful to our needs from giving us tips on where to sightsee, laundry service and leaving a special breakfast for us when we had to leave very early one morning. Their location is very central for day trips to hillside villages and the coastal towns. Breakfast is excellent and the rooms charming. Philippe is a good instructor for boule and got us hooked on the game. We highly recommend staying with them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoboBerli...
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent alternative in the region”
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Some readers have found my contributions helpful, which I have "customized" to certain travel types. Therefore I shall continue this style of evaluations:

To start with - who has seen other evaluations of mine will realize that I hardly ever give 5 points. Bastide Valmasque with the owners Philippe and Claudia have earned them in every respect.

Before I go on: you should not go there if:
- you are looking for a swimming pool
- you are keen on huge breakfast buffets
- you require a restaurant to eat dinner at within the propoerty
- you want to be at the beachfront
- you need an aircondition in the room.
- you require an elevator

For all other reasons of travel, this little and cozy property is highly recommended.
Owners Philippe and Claudia give you all the useful hints about the area. They can answer virtually any question and give you all the support if you are looking for a certain type of restaurant, or even if you need a pharmacy or a doctor in the area. Philippe will give you hints about which beach to go at what hour (depending on the sun) ... just great.

Rooms are lovely decorated, and very clean, large and comfortable. Breakfast is simple but good, French style (baguette, fruit, jam, coffee, juice, cheese). The garden is lovely and a great place to take a rest.

By all means - very recommendable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Familienreisen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing