We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Attention to Detail”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaulieu-sur-Mer, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JiminNice
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Attention to Detail”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

All the best aspects of this apartment have been mentioned in previous reviews.
However the thing that really strikes me about this apartment is the attention to detail that has gone into its planning and the hands on approach of Shane and Melanie. They both obviously love this apartment.
Expect everything to be in perfect condition when you arrive; it was for us!
Thanks again Shane and Melanie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Dear Jim and Isobel
Thanks so much for your great review and delighted that you noticed all of our little (and sometimes not so little) details. You are so right that we love our apartment and Beaulieu and it is so important to us that everyone who stays with us has a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again and working through the rosé collection! Shane and Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegance and tranquillity on the Riviera”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This stunning apartment in Beaulieu is exactly as described - "tranquil and elegant" - and provided a perfect base for my husband, myself and our son over the weekend of the Historic Grand Prix.
Shane and Melanie have thought of everything you could possibly need to spend a perfect few days in your own home on the Riviera – comfortable beds and fine bedlinen, stylish deckchairs on the balcony, superbly equipped kitchen, right down to the small details like the beach towels ready in a basket for heading to the beach.
The location in Beaulieu is excellent, and it was easy to catch the train from there to Monaco for the Grand Prix. The main balcony of the apartment overlooks a lush garden, which adds to its sense of tranquillity, yet it’s just minutes from the railway station, restaurants, port and beach.
Communications with the hosts were amazing throughout (often instantaneous!) and made everything so easy.
We loved staying here. My only regret is that we didn’t have more time to spend chilling on the sunny balcony with a glass of rosé!
Thank you so much, Shane and Melanie, for a wonderful weekend in your beautiful apartment. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Julie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and as you know we are so happy that you had such a good time in our apartment, Beaulieu and at the Historic GP. We look forward to taking you to a certain beach restaurant for lunch and some rosé! Can’t come soon enough!
Shane and Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna h
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment is a real gem and far exceeded our expectations. Clean, extremely spacious with large balcony. Perfect location, near to all restaurants and shops but also very quiet. Shane's communication was brilliant, he always responded immediately to any questions I had. Will definitely be back, if there's availability!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Donna
Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are so glad that you enjoyed staying in our apartment and also that you made the most of being in Beaulieu-very good restaurant choices! We look forward to having you back. We will make it happen!
Shane and Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty049
West Vancouver, B.C.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Beaulieu”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beaulieu-sur-mer is the start of a 2 month Europe vacation and staying at Shane and Melanie’s apartment was perfect. The apartment itself is spacious, bright, quiet but in a great location- easily walkable to town, beach, promenable, train, bus.
The people of Beaulieu are very kind and helpful. The train strike was on when we arrived but with Melanie and Shane’s help we were able to hire a driver upon arrival and then hired our own car for our next leg to Avignon.
We were sad to leave but already know we will return again to this piece of paradise.
Thank you Melanie and Shane for kindness.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Patty and Ian
We are delighted that we were the start to your wonderful European adventure and thank you so much for your kind words. We were more than happy to help you especially with travel arrangements. We know how much you loved our apartment and Beaulieu and look forward to seeing you again. Have a fabulous ongoing trip-we know you are!-and we are here waiting for you coming back to spend a longer time in Beaulieu.
Shane and Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSuhre
Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The French Riviera lifestyle starts here .”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Shane and Melanie's apartment in Beaulieu could not have been more perfect
for us. It's a beautiful spacious property with a large balcony. We enjoyed
cooking in the well-appointed kitchen, sunning on the balcony, and watching
late evening shows on the Smart TV. It's in a quiet neighborhood, yet just a short walk to the center of town. Communication with the owners was fast and easy. They are
wonderful hosts. We look forward to a return visit.
Roger and Carol USA

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2018
Roger and Carol
Thank you so much for the lovely review. You both know we found it an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and for taking care of our apartment in a way which was above and beyond what you needed to do. It was great to get to know you better with those drinks on our boat! We truly look forward to having you back in Beaulieu again and to hopefully next time managing to get out of the port!! Shane and Melanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing