We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base for those travelling by car”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining area
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Hallways
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Pool & Parc
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Grounds
Entrance
Residence Entrance
Residence Overview
Grimaldi Castle (Picasso Museum)
Antibes Old Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Alauck
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent base for those travelling by car”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The apartment is ideal for those travelling by car, central to many points of interest, we travelled to perfumeries in Grasse, drove the gorges du loup, grand and moyenne corniches, Cannes and used the train from Antibes to Monaco.
We arranged our stay at rather short notice and Sean was responsive and timely with our check in and out. I concur with the comments made by other reviewers regarding the apartment itself, very spacious, secure, wifi and a wide range of modern appliances and some excellent reading material.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewrob...
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, modern apartment”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed for 10 days at the Villa Raphael apartment, and had an excellent break.

The apartment was extremely clean, well equipped (the wifi, which was vital for me to stay in touch with work, was excellent), and in a nice quiet development. I don't know if it was just the time of year, but the whole development was very quiet.

The owners were very keen that we let them know if there was anything we needed during the stay, and at all times we felt we'd have had that help if we'd needed it.

One thing we didn't realise from the description of the apartment is that there are three buses which run literally right past it, into the town centre, which we used a lot to get into the town (parking in Antibes is expensive), this was an unexpected boon.

We had a great time and will almost certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Sean the owner was very helpful. Clean modern apartment with security gate and parking in a individual underground garage.
You need a car as the beach and restaurants are about 4 miles away.
Large balcony that gets the sun in the mornings so its good for breakfasts. He provided us with beach towels and even 2 bicycles. Good air con. Enjoyed our stay and would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Smart apartment with mod cons.
Liked least: A drive to beach and restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: WIFI and air conditioning
Liked least: Probably due to the hot weather, we often found some bugs (silverfish) crawling round the floors, particularly in the bathroom and toilet.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CaADP
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Comfortable and secure apartment with ease of access to the Cote d'Azur if driving a car”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The owners of the apartment are very gracious and helpful. The apartment is located for easy access to the main routes on the Cote d'Azur. Parking and security at the apartment are perfect. WiFi is excellent. We recommend this apartment and location for those travelling with a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of parking and WiFi
Liked least: Not located in the heart of the old city
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing