We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly located spring getaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jason I
1 review
“Perfectly located spring getaway”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We chose this apartment for a spring getaway, to enjoy some much needed sunshine and a chance to explore the French Riviera. The Apartment is easy to find, thanks to the directions given by the owner 'Richard', but was made even easier as he met us at the station and helped carry our bags for the short walk. The apartment is very well located on the edge of the old town, between the station and the beach/marina, providing everything you need within a short stroll. The apartment was very well presented, comfortable and clean, with a fantastic terrace that looks over the old town. Unlike other holiday lets I have stayed in, this apartment feels like a real home and I immediately felt relaxed and was more than pleased to find out that Richard had left a bottle of the local Rose to help us unwind. During the week we stayed, Richard couldn't have been more helpful, providing us with recommendations and advice and ensuring we had the perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian I
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Appartment & Location”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The title says it all really, we stayed in the appartment in August with my wife and were both really really impressed.

The appartment was spotless and really modern. It has a big kitchen and open plan dining area, outside there is a really good size terrace. The bedrooms are'nt huge but are again are very clean and modern. It also had full Sky TV, that was a big plus as some nights we just chilled out and watched a movie.

The Location is really good, the main market, restaurants and shopping area of the Old Town were pretty much on the doorstep. The beach we walked to also. We stayed mainy around Antibes as we like it so much but Juan Le Pins was about 10 min drive away. Noise wise it was nice and quiet during the night, we have stayed a little further down in the actual market area before and that can get a little noisy at night.

Overall we were very happy and will definitely use again next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
““Patio Vauban was our choice for 3 weeks in May but was a bit disappointing””
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

“Patio Vauban was our choice for 3 weeks in May but was a bit disappointing”
3 of 5 starsReviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2014
First the pros..This apartment is bright, secure, parking underground, newish building, generous welcome from landlord/owners complete with snacks, fruit, milk in the fridge, paper products, cleaning supplies etc. the market, old town, train station, restaurants and shopping all within 5 to 10 minute walk.

Now the cons. Owner claims 2 full bathrooms. Not so. There is one very tiny shower bathroom with toilet and small sink that doesn't have hot water. The other "family bathroom" has a tub/shower, sinks and that's it...no toilet. This was very misleading.
The apartment needed a good cleaning. Seemed to be just wiped over and some things downright dirty. The homeless guy on the stoop outside was a special touch almost every night. It's very noisy daytime with the motorcycles on the narrow street and nighttime loud shouting and talking I'm assuming from the 2 bars within within 2 blocks. Sitting on the veranda was difficult because of the heavy smoker next door who sat out on his veranda.
Tv's in the bedrooms didn't work at all. There is no dryer, only a machine that washes and only less than half dries so there had to clothes drying around all the time on a drying rack. We were told to take our trash to the Italian restaurant across the street and use their container. This made us very uncomfortable.

All in all I think we will pass on this one next time and look elsewhere.

4 of 5 starsHow easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 starsHow helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 starsHow easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 starsOverall condition of the property
3 of 5 starsBedding & mattresses 4 of 5 starsKitchen & utensils
3 of 5 starsBathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 starsOther facilities & amenities
4 of 5 starsService
Liked best: The landlords generosity leaving snacks, fruit, tea, paper products
Liked least: There wasn't 2 full bathrooms as stated.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend? No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Would you recommend the location of this property? Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Problem with this review?
1-1 of 1 review1
Check in

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment in central location”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and found the apartment to be smart/luxurious, very light and well laid out. Also, we were very impressed by the quietness of the bedrooms in such a central location. There is excellent access to public transport and it is also a great location for walking around Antibes.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Amazingly quiet bedrooms for such a central location
Liked least: Rebuilding of bus station leading to confusion over departure on airport bus
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mads031
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Experience the Cote D'Azur as a local”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved our stay here last year so much that we are back in 2013 - staying in the apartment as I write.
Wander around this lovely old town, swim at the beaches - our favourite, a little one on the other side of the Fort - enjoy the little family restaurant across the road, enjoy the gelato and food here ...
all in what is a real home with all the conveniences of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a modern apartment in a great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$173
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing