We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Mas du Coq

Le Mas du Coq 18th Century Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Mas du Coq 18th Century Farmhouse
Private Pool Farmhouse Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Le Mas du Coq 18th Century Farmhouse
Private Pool
Farmhouse Terrace
Terrace
End of Terrace
Private Pool
Garden
View through Pagoda
Provencal Kitchen
Provencal Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Study
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Main Bedroom with SuperKing Bed
Ensuite Bathroom
Main Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Twin Single Bedded Room
Les Taillades
Gordes
Roussillon
Fontaine de Vaucluse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cavaillon, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JuddyDerb...
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely week at Le Ma du Coq in August 2014. Alison and Julian were very attentive and the house was very well equipped. We were given good suggestions for restaurants . The location is well placed to explore Provence.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chillaJ
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a large and charming house, very comfortable and atmospheric. The location is wonderful, not for the town of Cavaillon, which is quite boring and commercial, but for its proximity to so many villages- Gordes, Rousillon,Menerbes,Isle sur la Sourge,Bonnieux and more-all no more than 15 minutes drive away. There is a wonderful farmers market at Coustelet only 10 minutes away as well. The house has a traditional kitchen with double oven, all appliances needed to cook the excellent local produce. There is even an outside wood fired pizza oven and barbecue . The yard is large and private, with a spotlessly clean, sparkling pool and comfortable lounges. We ate al fresco every meal under the vine covered pergola. Note that you need a car, there is not much in walking distance,although the hosts who live next door are very helpful and can sometimes help with a trip into town. The house is well maintained but very old, and not suited to wheelchairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall location, the comprehensive facilities, kindness of the hosts
Liked least: Local signposting is poor, very easy to get lost
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uday T
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
756 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The owners have given details of the property which I can verify
We stayed a few days in the farm house
This is living the Provencal dream - breakfast in the sunshine, the large stone floor kitchen, the surrounding landscape
It is an easy place to use as a base to explore the many lovely villages, markets, towns and restaurants
The hosts are superbly accommodating and helpful
I can only reiterate - if you want the French idyll this is it - please visit - Thank you Alison and Julian

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just the atmosphere and the overall welcome and hospitality
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LFDov
Harrogate
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a wonderful week with family and our dogs at the beautiful Le Mas du Coq and I would definitely recommend this as a fantastic place to stay!
The accommodation was immaculate with spacious rooms and a great sized pool and outside area. Julian and Alison were very welcoming, ensuring that we had everything we needed during our stay. The house was really well equipped and had all the essentials we needed, so we didn't have to make a mad dash to the supermarket when we arrived.They even booked a vets appointment that we needed as well as taking my sister in law to the train station after our stay, they were fantastic!
We definitely hope to stay again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful house perfect for exploring Provence”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Le Mas du Coq is a beautiful old farmhouse with thick stone walls so cool inside. It was a lovely space to stay in with a teenage family, plently of space both to get together and to be apart. The kitchen was a joy to cook in. Alison and Julian hosted our stay really well, available but never intrusive and they have very high standards, everything worked perfectly and the propoerty is maintained and cleaned to a high standard. The location was an excellent base for exploring Provence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything worked as it should
Liked least: A map of the last few roads with the directions would have helped find it easier
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing