We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, homely but contemporary decor and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr Hamish...
1 review
“Good location, homely but contemporary decor and a fantastic roof terrace.”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A very well equipped and tastefully decorated apartment with artwork by the owner help to create a welcoming and homely feel. The kitchen is well equipped (although we didn’t do much cooking) and having a washing machine, iron etc allowed us to pack light which was much appreciated on the last day hanging around town waiting for the train home. Air conditioning was nice to have but we mostly just opened the windows and let the breeze through. The biggest attraction of the apartment is without doubt the roof terrace which was wonderful to have and we enjoyed coffe, the odd lunch and every evening sitting out admiring the view and listening to the sound of the church bells.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateward1...
Chamboulive, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed just before Christmas and couldn’t have been happier. The apartment is wonderful, perfectly placed to see everything in Avignon; it’s only a few minutes walk from the Palais and some great restaurants. The apartment is absolutely beautiful. The terrace more than lives up the photos. Even in a cold December it was stunning to go up and see the city. The apartment came equipped with everything we could have needed for our stay and we had a lovely welcome.

We’re already hoping to go back in the summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank you so much Kate for your lovely review concerning Pascal's apartment and the "lovely welcome". Thank you also for having take care of the apartment.
I wish you all the best for these last days of 2017 and much more for 2018!
Cheers!
Vincent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesF2...
2 reviews
“An Exceptional Month”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Arriving for our second visit to Avignon,our first through Trip Advisor,we were greeted by one of the nicest men we've ever encountered.Vincent is cordial,affable,informative and caring. In our short stay,Vincent ultimately became a good friend.His English is wonderful:he'll speak English while enjoying our french ! Such a nice man !
The apartment is 5th floor ( lift goes to 3 ).The views will take your breath away.The bedroom is small but perfect with a constant view of the Papal Palace, literally within a small distance.The palace shines in the sun;the palace is resplendent at night.The front room - open kitchen has 3 windows overlooking the city and it's churches.The sound of the bells from both St Pierre and the Palace are constant and amazing.
The apartment is perfect for two.Adequate,user friendly and perfect if you enjoy open space.We requested an additional cleaning which was provided for by the very lovely and gracious Aurelie.She was available if Vincent wasn't. We were so pleased.
Now it's time to reveal the REAL reason to rent this apartment:the private,large,comfortable 6th story view from the roof deck.Picnics and champagne - coffee,croissants and breakfast-night caps a step closer to heaven.Sound too good ? Yes, you're right it does.Better see for yourself.Mention Chuck and Cathy and Vincent will give you a big hug.
The rental was one of the single best experiences we've ever enjoyed in our 35 years of French travel.We easily rate it 5 stars for the total experience.
When you do leave the premises,St Pierre with it's restaurant square is about 90 seconds away.The main square is about 2 minutes.Place des Halles,the greatest indoor market in Southern France is 90 seconds away. Location Location Location.
We hope this helps.
Chuck and Cathy Frissora

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Berkeley, California
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My friend and I stayed in this wonderful apartment for 4 nights. Communication with the owner and apartment manager was easy, quick and seamless. The manager made sure that he answered all of our questions and provided recommendations when we asked for them. Quiet, modern and updated, the apartment has many windows with grand views. Exclusive use of the terrace meant that we ate breakfast and dinner while enjoying a 360 degree view of the old city.
Cannot say enough good things about this exceptional place.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing