We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house and excellent value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
nice charming house
quiet garden
terrace and entrance
peace and quiet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
753Judith
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house and excellent value for money”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were 11 adults travelling as a group on Eurostar. Delphine was a kind and attentive host and able to answer all our questions. We loved the house. It was elegant and airy with efficient air-con for the nights. There is only one bathroom and one en-suite but there are 5 toilets in total which I don't think was clear on the website. Very thoughtful to put two nice chairs on the landing where we could queue for showers! Paper sheets which was a surprise to us but worked fine. Lots of comfortable spaces to sit inside and out and walkable to the town centre. Merci beaucoup, Delphine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Authentic feel. Clean and spacious
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the situation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TristaTri...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house and friendly host!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled in a group of 11 in Aug 2014 and stayed at the house for 3 nights. House is spacious, neat and tidy. Feel comfortable and warm as if we're home! The host is nice and friendly. Quiet residential area with a supermarket and convenience stores close by. The only issue is the occasional interruption of electricity supply.. probably because many appliances (air con, lights) are being used simultaneously. So remember to ask for where the main switch locates (Delphine is thoughtful enough to show us at the beginning).
Overall we enjoyed the 3 nights stay and would definitely recommend to our friends. Thanks Delphine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
Thank you trista ! It was a pleasure wwelcoming you and the familly from Hong Kong ! See you soon in Avignon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magali346...
Cournonterral, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in August 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Bonjour je comprends votre déception. J’ai eu une double réservation et vous omettez de précise que je me suis répandue en excuses et que je vous ai alloué une nuit à tarif très préférentiel avec une arrivée exceptionnellement tôt et un départ tardif tout cela pour vous arranger et pour vous être agréable. Votre commentaire est injustifié compte tenu des efforts réalisés pour vous contenter. Cordialement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEIO31
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing