We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decoration Detail Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Decoration Detail
Dining room
Dining room
Panoramic view from the flat
Deck around the flat
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main Bedroom
Decoration details
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen, table, decoration
Corridor to the Bathroom, Toilets and bedroom
Bathroom old style
Shower over the Bathtub
Bathroom
Church St Pierre
Pedestrian Streets
Vegetal Wall market 'Les Halles'
Spices in 'Les Halles'
French specialities in 'Les Halles'
French Cheese in 'Les Halles'
Palais des Papes- Pope's palace
Pope's Palace special illuminations
Carrousel on the main Square
Map of the flat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dream3378...
1 review
“Terrific place to stay.”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Perfect location in Avignon. The apartment was spacious and well appointed with washing machine dishwasher and tastefully decorated. Lovely wrap round balcony with awning it was great to sit there on an evening with a drink and overlook the rooftops and the street scene below.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your very kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBa...
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Outstanding location in spacious Avignon apartment”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Thank you to owner Julie for email information prior to our stay assisting us with Parking Les Halles (only 300 m away) - particularly for the local information to seek a week parking permit for 35 euros as opposed to 16,90 euros per day. First floor (Accueil) Parking Les Halles. Thank you to our wonderful host Noelle for your gracious welcome (even though we were late due to traffic). The apartment is perfectly located: spacious, excellently fitted out with all holiday requirements. Great bed. Wonderful verandah & electronic shade awnings - perfect for a summer visit. Terrific air conditioning. After our tiny studio rental in Paris this huge apartment is a delight. Would definitely stay again & have already recommended this apartment to close friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thanks Marlene.
I am very glad you enjoyed our place and our town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynF3...
Webb City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Most things in life have pluses and minuses. This apartment is all pluses! It is huge, beautiful, comfortable, picturesque , quiet , and equipped with all the comforts of home plus some!! Then there is the location, location, ditto ditto. Right in the heart of old town Avignon!! Bus stop across the tiny street plus ATM, wine store, the historical synagogue, and post office. A few steps to one of the main market places and 100 feet from several delightful restaurants. A few more steps to the main shopping streets and only 3 minutes from the Pope’s palace. We couldn’t have dreamed of such a find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thank you for your very nice review.
It has been a pleasure to host you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sembar
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Serene top floor apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thanks, Julie for your swift correspondence, and also to your parents who welcomed us most graciously into this bright and nicely furnished flat.

The historic centre of Avignon has a lot less traffic that most cities, and this lovely apartment is a quiet oasis above the rooftops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Thank you for your very kind feed back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“Charming Indeed”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The great location of this apartment - less than 10 minutes walk to the Palais du Papes and Place l'Horage and with great views from the balconies - only added to our enjoyment of our stay in Avignon. Mons & Madame Martin were most welcoming and helpful. It was so good to come "home" each afternoon to this comfortable and well equipped apartment after a busy day of sightseeing. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review.
I am glad, you had a nice time with us and enjoyed our city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing