We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ok”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Cottage Ciboulette (the bijou one)
Cottage Ciboulette
Shared 10 x 5 m salt water swimming pool with ample room for all...
Shared 10 x 5 m salt water swimming pool with ample room for all...
Sunset - the best in Provence!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
SILVERTHORNE
2 reviews
“Ok”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very small, not even room for table to eat on. Bedroom nice size and bathroom nicely done. Shower could use a good cleaning. Stairs are very steep. Road noise some nights from highway, but not bad. The place would be very hot during summer since bedroom has only one small window. Windows could use screens. Wifi still poor. I think the problem is the unit in the main house has to transmit through several walls. It did seem to work outside or sitting with the computer in the window.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Remote location, although close enough to many of the major stites.
Liked least: Steep stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchyb23
1 review
“Beautiful Abignon”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Many thanks to Keith and Heather for having us. We took our 8 month old on his first holiday and he loved it. Nice relaxing time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you...we really enjoyed your company! Come visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitinwill...
Finland
1 review
“Charming and relaxing”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Cottage Ciboulette is what it promises to be, bijou and charming. The hosts are lovely, warm and very kind people who make you feel comfortable and go out of their way to help you. The place is clean and well maintained.The location is idyllic being surrounded by vineyards, we enjoyed the pool and the wonderful sunsets. We found our time here very relaxing and enjoyed it. The place is not far from Avignon and there is bus stop within walking distance which has decent connections into town if one does not drive! We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the host!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george f
Glasgow,Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxed and friendly”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Restful base for exploring all that Provence has to offer. Owners helpful and friendly - nice atmosphere with fellow guests at shared pool. This cottage works for a couple looking for a great base just outside Avignon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: slow and patchy wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveandHa...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable bolt-hole near to lovely towns”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely little collection of three cottages surrounded by vineyards near Avignon. There are two slightly larger ones (still one bedroom I think) and the smaller one, which we had.
You have a small living area with kitchen (stove, oven, utensils etc.) and sofa - outside a small table and chairs, and BBQ.
Upstairs a good sized double bedroom (large double bed), draws and closet, and a nice toilet/shower room.
We did not use the pool for our stay - another guest did (unheated). Would be lovely I'm sure if warmer in the height of summer.
It is ideal if you want to be outside of a town (car essential). We travelled with a six month old, so wanted a place that was quiet at night and had the option of self-catering in the evening.
We met some pleasant fellow guests during or stay, which was a bonus.
We would stay again, perhaps in one of the bigger cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you Dave & Hanka for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back one day! Heather & Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$103
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing