We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa(Le Pontet)
US$383
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel de l'Horloge(Avignon)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Budget Avignon Centre(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
US$171
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aux Augustins(Avignon)
US$202
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Magnan Hotel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Central(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Pop' Hostel(Avignon)(Great Value!)
US$220
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful designperfect oasisstone wallsone nightgillesamaurycomedorluxurypropertyhostsguests
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

That's it. Magic. For a price of course.
Not only is the place absolutely wonderful, out of this world, bizarre in the nicest possible way, but its owners, partners and staff are all of the same draw.
The top one.
Change nothing, this is the best place I've been this year.
Luxury without fussiness. Volupte without stinginess. Bravo.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

It is difficult to describe La Divine Comédie, such a beautiful and welcoming place. Words just don’t do justice to this beautifully restored property.

From the moment you step into its doors, you feel as if you are visiting long-time friends! The interior design (wow, wow, wow!), the friendliness of the owners, the attention to detail... it all makes it a place you never want to leave again.

Highly recommended, without any hesitation!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FergieBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

It's like a small paradise behind the stone walls. Great place to stay in Avignon! It is not a regular hotel, we felt like we would have stayed at our friend's house. Beautiful design of the house and rooms made by the hosts themselves, very nice and friendly atmosphere.
And there is also Theodule, "the son", a lovely Weimaraner and a very important part of the family :)
We would definitely come back one day :)

Patricia

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maneaiuliapatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Entering this house was like venturing into a fairy tale You felt as if the outside world no longer existed outside the walls of the enormous and fabulous gardens. It is an oasis of calm and tranquillity. The hosts Amaury and Gilles are the most wonderful people and they are always available should you need anything. The house is beautifully decorated with quirky, contemporary and period pieces which all come together in a very pleasing way. We were due to spend our three days there sight seeing around Avignon but as soon as we saw this place we abandoned all our plans and decided to spend our time in this wonderful home. There is a small spa within the property and the massage I had was very relaxing. We have travelled and stayed in many lovely hotels but this by far is the most wonderful place we have stayed.
We were given fantastic recommendations on where to eat and none of these recommendations disappointed We were sad to have to leave this beautiful home but we will return. Don't hesitate, just go, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paulinho61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I have traveled the world and stayed at some of the worlds finest properties. My wife and I decided to travel to Avignon as we are touring the Southern part of France. We booked one night at La Divine Comedie as it is centrally located in the heart of Avignon. We would have everything we needed to see within walking distance. I had expected a ordinary city hotel but I assure you nothing is ordinary about this hotel. We arrived to two beautiful antique doors that opened upon an extensive garden. Their is a pool and Spa area but unfortunately the weather was not optimal.The garden is meticulously kept with an incredible variety of plant life. The property also contained some of the largest trees I have every seen, reminding me of the Washington Redwoods. The hotel itself is breathtaking during our arrival in the morning and even more so in the evening when we returned after dinner. Each room was perfectly lighted with either candles or situated lighting to enhance every aspect of the architecture. We were offered a choice of rooms. It was explained to me that each room is uniquely different as the proprietor is an interior designer who put his art to use in each and every room. We chose the room with a large bathtub to soothe our bodies from the jet lagged of international travel. I'm somewhat of a snob when it comes to towels and bedding. The over abundance towels were a reminder of the quality towels I use in my daily life. I can see no expense was spared within this hotel. What makes this hotel truly unique is the attention to details to make our stay truly unforgettable. The two roses within the room, the fresh orange juice in the morning, the fresh baked croissants, the breads, the cappuccino and so much more. If you are thinking of visiting Avignon this is the must stay place. It's the definition of quality and luxury within a boutique hotel. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: Each Room is unique as their are only 5 rooms the choices are limited
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews