We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable stay in an interesting city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harriet V
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay in an interesting city”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This apartment is small but very clean and functional. The kitchen is well equipped and we enjoyed delicious coffee each morning. There are several highly rated restaurants plus one fabulous bakery/breakfast place only a 5 or 6 minute walk away. The apartment is in a residential neighborhood which means it is very quiet. There's lovely little terrace but we didn't get a chance to enjoy it. The mistral winds made that impossible.

We wish we had known that the washer and dryer was not in the apartment, which made it inconvenient to do our laundry. Also, there are no English language TV stations...which could either be a plus or minus!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, convenient, a bit chaotic??”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our visit didn't start very well, with several problems to sort out, but Sharon, who is very sympathetic and friendly, sorted out as much as she could and by the time we left we were completely won over. Everyone sharing the washing machine/dryer, a step-ladder needed to use the microwave, no television unless you are a French speaker - these are problems which should be addressed, but no-one could be more helpful and kind than the manager, Sharon, and no-one could be more warm and charming than the owner, Amaury. We loved the peace and quiet (and wonderful terrace) but also the convenient location, nearness to Les Halles, Pope's Palace, train/bus station, river. Everything was within walking distance - no car necessary (thank goodness....). We shall visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment with great balcony”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved the apartment, everything you need, no more than five minutes walk to the Pope's Palace and loads of great restaurants with a great terrace to chill at the end of the day.
Sharon was lovely and welcoming, we highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmcanve...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment but it needed air-conditioning”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment was clean and comfortable and ideally located about 5 minutes from the Pope's Palace and the old city centre. Lots to see in Avignon.
Kitchen was small but had what you needed for holiday cooking. Lounge was nice. Bedroom had mosquito net around bed which was very welcome.

It was just unfortunate for us that we were there during a heat wave. The temperatures went up to 41 degrees. I expected it to be hot but, due to all the buildings in the vicinity of the Pope's Palace being 3 or 4 stories high and very narrow streets, there was no air circulation hence it was just baking hot. There was a high wall alongside the terrace which soaked up the heat during the day and continued to transmit it to the terrace during the evening and indeed the night (still 36 degrees at night).The fan provided in the apartment only managed to move the air around bit inside the room. It really did need air-conditioning.

Parking was available in the courtyard below apartment at an additional cost of 20 euros/day. The alternative would be taking your chances in the nearby streets or in the main underground car park which was next to the Pope's Palace (quite a task to bring luggage to flat from there). We decided that although pricey we would rather have our car safe and convenient. The city wall entry points and vehicle access was restricted during our time there due to the Arts Festival. The roads are mostly one way and extremely narrow making it difficult to find your way around in a car in the old town especially if you have a large car.

Never the less we would still recommend this accommodation. Just not in a heatwave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheshireC...
Cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent a week in the apartment, using it as a base to explore Provence. The apartment is very pleasant, light and airy. The terrace was nice and great to have an afternoon drink or early dinner outside, weather permitting. The bed was very comfortable with a good quality mattress. The kitchen and bathroom were both functional although on the small side. We did struggle with the sliding bathroom door. We had a couple of issues during our stay but these were dealt with professionally by Sharon. Parking is available if you rent a car at €20 euros a day. We thought this was a little on the expensive side. Parking is free in the centre overnight but finding a space and hoping your car doesn't get dented means parking at the apartment gives you peace of mind. Avignon is a lovely city and the centre is 5 mins walk away. The train station is about 15 mins walk away. There is a nearby park area accessed by free boat or bridge which is great for running and walking with great views of the walled city. A washing machine and drier are available in a small ground floor room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing