We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully renovated house with wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Avignon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LRM_Portl...
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Beautifully renovated house with wonderful outdoor courtyard”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

David's house is in a wonderful location, not far from the indoor Market and the Palais du Pape. He has renovated the building tastefully. The bedrooms were spacious with comfortable beds, and each had its own bathroom. The outdoor courtyard (and adjacent outdoor deck area) was lovely and we spent much of our time there. There is not a living room, so our indoor gatherings were in the eating area adjacent to the kitchen. The kitchen was well appointed--we cooked most of our meals and appreciate good knives, the induction stove, coffeemaker (no pods!), etc. There were five adults staying there and the house easily accommodated us. David was very responsive to all our inquiries and requests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you Lois !!!
for your kind comment.
Isabelle and I are happy that our home has pleased you.
it is true that it is very pleasant and well located. Whenever we spend a few days there we love this place.
thanks again !
I hope we will meet again.
Isabelle and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beardedol...
Norfolk, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in quiet part of Avignon old town.”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first apartment crashed out and we were all concerned that it would be difficult to find a new one at such short notice. Were we wrong. This is a fabulous house, right in Avignon's old town with a lovely, leafy little square in the front. The main courtyard is through the hall and then the well appointed kitchen diner, and is as fabulous as the house. Decked throughout and on two levels with a huge tree providing shade, needed when we went in September, we spent every evening in the courtyard eating and drinking the local wine. Oh, that would be Cote de Rhone wouldn't it? We were 5 minutes from a Carrefour and 4 from a lovely square with some extraordinarily good restaurants. The bedrooms, there were 7 of us so we used all the bedrooms, were all ensuite with great showers. The beds for all of us were very comfortable. The owners provided lots of information and were very helpful and approachable but while not staying on-site were immediately available, we found, when one of us inadvertently called them up on the emergency line. I cannot fault them, only commend them. Good people. We will be returning if we can.
Oh, tourist information were very helpful when contacted by email before, from the UK and book your Rhone river trip early from UK. We went to Arles and back. Next time we'll try to get to Orange as well but we wouldn't complain if we were forced to stay in Avignon for the entire week.
A great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Hello Richard
Thank you very much for your comment which touches us deeply.
It was published.

I hope we will see you soon.
David and Isabelle friendships
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virseb
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
merci beaucoup
nous avons ete ravis de vous recevoir !
a bientôt
isabelle et david
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarazarak...
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Seul(e)
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing