We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Spa Le Calendal(Arles)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Regence(Arles)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Belesso(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Regalido(Fontvieille)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel des Granges(Arles)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
527
289
40
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
289
40
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townno elevatorhigh ceilingsnarrow streetsflights of stairsfirst floorbeautiful hotelenjoyed our staypublic areastop floormain buildingstandard roomroman amphitheatercentral locationparking garageinner courtyardcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is right downtown. We were traveling on bicycles and they had storage space for us. The places has a very unique flair and styles. The rooms are spacious and include a minibar. Breakfast is good and plentiful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank claude_monnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

When you walk in the front door, you can't help but be charmed by the lobby and the multiple nooks for sitting and relaxing. We were on the first floor and the room was quite spacious. The bathroom was very up-to-date and had a very large shower. Breakfast is in a lovely room with windows into a pretty atrium. Great service and delicious food. The location is wonderful and very close to the Arena and Amphiteatre which is lit up at night and beautiful. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay a lot. We had an easy walk to the historical sites and the main part of town. While there was no parking at the hotel, the hotel provided a discounted rate at a nearby parking garage. Arles was a great central location for the sightseeing we did in Provence, and the Hotel De L’Amphitheatre was a comfortable place to land.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pamjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amphit, Propriétaire at Hotel De L'Amphitheatre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour

merci pour votre commentaire nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous gardez un bon souvenir de votre séjour chez nous

Nous vous souhaitons un bel été

bien a vous
Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

My wife and I very much enjoyed our recent stay at the Hotel De L'Amphitheatre. The room was large and clean, the location was great and the hotel staff (especially Dennis at the front desk. Our sole regrets were being able to only stay one night and missing the breakfast (which looked great!) due to an early train.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amphit, Propriétaire at Hotel De L'Amphitheatre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour

merci pour votre commentaire et le bon souvenir que vous gardez de votre séjour chez nous de l'équipe et de Denis

nous vous souhaitons un bel été

bien a vous

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Fantasic location next to the Amphitheatre in a historic part of Arles.

Very clean and well laid out.

Breakfast was excellent with freshly cooked eggs and great tasting bread, cheese and preserves. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDREW F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amphit, Propriétaire at Hotel De L'Amphitheatre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour
merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire pour nous dire tout le bien que vous pensez de notre hôtel
nous serons heureux de vous recevoir a nouveau
nous vous souhaitons de beaux voyages et un bel été

Bien a vous
Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews