We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Maison de Miollis”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Nancy2018...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Maison de Miollis”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved it. It had 2.5 baths and with 3 ladies that was a priority. A cute, clean 3 story townhouse with everything you need for your stay. It's very conveniently located, within walking distance to the town that is full of wonderful places to eat. As our taxi pulled up Georges greeted us immediately and gave us a tour of the house and lots of information on the area. We all had a great time. If there's a question just ask Georges, he was very responsive and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2018
Tanks you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob B
1 review
“Everything you can ask for in one spot in one city.”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Staying at Georges at 5 place Millios was absolutely fabulous. Everything about the stay was great. The size and comfort of the bed, the size and comfort of the home. two stories was perfect because on a long trip it did not feel like you were crammed together with all of your stuff. The kitchen was all you need to cook a great meal. The laundry was all you need to clean some clothes along the way. The flat is in a perfect location. You are only about 3-5min walk right into the center of Aix. From their you are only a 5min walk to just about anywhere around the city you would want to go. The balconies are fabulous for sitting outside or even just leaving the sliding doors open to let the fresh air in. I will say, there is a theater just outside of the flat which is great, but on a show night you could have a number of kids outside. They are no problem at all, just a little bit of noise if that bothers you. It did not bother us, we sat on the balcony and watched the kids come and go. The only one minor downside to the flat is it lacks a true shower. FABULOUS bathtub, but with a shower head you can use, but really not the best if you want to actually shower. But, the bathtub really is fabulous. like a spa tub, so forget it and just sit your butt down! you'll need it after a long day anyways. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and not waste one second even looking for another place to stay. We stayed 5nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Merci Sean Ce sera un plaisir de vous recevoir tous ensemble
À bientôt Georges
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aix-en-Provence at your fingertips”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Walked to everything. Cute, clean, and well stocked townhouse. Made our week in Aix a real pleasure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcm2883
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Six Weeks at Georges and Marie-Luce’s”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were at home in Aix-en-Provence because of the warmth and graciousness of Marie-Luce and Georges. They greeted us with the typical French kiss, kiss, a bottle of rosé and a snack in the refrigerator. Georges and Marie-Luce oriented us and provided advice on sight-seeing and local restaurants. Georges was always available for consultation by phone.

La Maison de Miollis is spotless, well-appointed, in a great location, and it has a parking spot!
We were very comfortable, and we enjoyed our Aix home very much. Wi-Fi, cable TV, washing machine and more and everything worked! We had plenty of storage space. The master bedroom balcony is a special place to greet the day and say good night in the evening.
Our adult children visited at different times, and they loved it too. The energy of Aix, great restaurants and art museums are steps away.

We came to Aix to connect with the people and the culture. Because of our of stay at Georges and Marie-Luce’s, we touched the heart of France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTBMcD
Mantua, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Georges, we had a wonderful stay in your apartment. We were so comfortable and it was lovely to return each day. We want to thank you in particular for giving us the information regarding Chateau La Costa, I think it was the highlight of our visit, kind regards Marea

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing