We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful balcony in the heart of Aix”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Sarah C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful balcony in the heart of Aix”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location in the heart of Aix, but very peaceful as the apartment overlooks the garden. Perfect base to explore Aix and the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
"Dear Sarah. Thanks for your review. I'll do my best to make your next visit even better than the previous. Best regards. Franck"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location close to all amenities”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in this apartment for two weeks and really enjoyed it. The accommodation was lovely and the balcony was even better than it looked in the picture. It's very close to the Cours Mirabeau and the fountain and perfect for visiting the restaurants and bars and of course the many markets. We used public transport to get to various places and this was very easy. The owner Franck met us when we arrived and also before we went home. All in all a wonderful holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Dear Christine & George,
Thank you very much for your comment. I would be happy to receive you next time in Provence.
Kindest regards
Franck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucklandt...
Beckington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect location- very nice apartment.”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have been to Aix many times. It is a beautiful city with fantastic food markets. Very secure and very quiet apartment. Ideal if you have a car as there is private car parking beneath the apartment with direct access from the internal lift.
The flat is small but has everything you could need - wonderful terrace overlooking the central peaceful courtyard. Great for breakfast and supper
Like most compact apartments the kitchen is small- however it has adequate facilities to cook " ready meals" and prepare simple pasta lunches or salads.
The owner Frank- couldn't be more helpful- all arrangements perfect and communications excellent. We will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Dear Stéphanie.
Thanks for your review.
I'll do my best to make your next visit even better than the previous.
Best regards.
Franck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abbasmaq
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An excellent apartment”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our first trip to Aix en Provence. We have chosen this apartment for its proximity to the centre of the town and the facilities advertised. We are very pleased with our choice of the apartment and the support we had received from the owner and Tiffany , the care taker, who we saw first.
The description of the apartment was spot on. The response to our request for rental prompt and the directions given and instruction provided was perfect. I had ample communication from Richard and I was clear about everything.
We were received by Tiffany the care taker at the exact time agreed. She went through all the appliances and instruction carefully.
The location of the apartment did not disappoint at all. It was walking distance to the old city and cours Mirabeau. The car Peking space was very useful.
Th facilities available as advertised. The kitchen was on the small size but everything you needed was there.
The block is quiet and we made use of the balcony.
Aix en Provence is a beautiful city and our visit was made more enjoyable by this accommodation. I will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing