We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ideal spot for town and surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful La Rochelle harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful La Rochelle harbour
The welcoming and fully equipped Kitchen Diner The exterior of the apartment (double door to right of image) leading out onto the shared pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Beautiful La Rochelle harbour
The welcoming and fully equipped Kitchen Diner
The exterior of the apartment (double door to right of image) leading out onto the shared pool
The relaxing lounge with dining table
The relaxing bedroom for the perfect night's sleep
Bedroom, angle 2, with the sunlight from the pool streaming in!
Shower room, clean and contemporary
Previous guests Andrew and Zoe enjoying a barbecue by the pool!
Previous guests The Wallace family having a quick bite to eat by the pool on the terrace.
A welcome bottle on your arrival
La Rochelle's sumptious market spilling through the streets most days of the week
Delicious foods from the Bio Organic Coop right across the road from the apartment
Delicious foods from the Bio Organic Coop right across the road from the apartment
Delicious foods from the Bio Organic Coop right across the road from the apartment
The rooftops of beautiful La Rochelle
La Rochelle's port: the famous Towers
La Rochelle's buzzing harbour by night
La Rochelle port by night
The magical Ile de Re, 30 minutes away by bike
La Rochelle's central park, Parc Charruyer, ideal for walks and picnics at all times of the year
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Richali12
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“ideal spot for town and surroundings”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was an excellent property, very comfortable and well equipped with the addition of the lovely swimming pool. All of this was enhanced by the warmth of welcome fro. The owners, who were both very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal both for exploring La Rochelle and getting to the Il de Re. We hired bikes for the week and were able to cycle everywhere, nearly always on dedicated cycle tracks. It was brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Thankyou so much for your kind words - so pleased you enjoyed your stay...and come back again soon!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richali12
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, perfectly located in a charming town, with delightful hosts”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thanks to the friendliness and welcome from Lorraine we quickly found our feet and the best places to buy our provisions, all of which were handy to the apartment.
We hired bikes for five days and would thoroughly recommend doing that. It made the trip in and out of the centre of La Rochelle easy, taking barely ten minutes. We had a couple of lovely days exploring Il de Re on the bikes and a further two exploring the coast both north and south of La Rochelle. Barely a hill to be had and a terrifically good network of cycle paths.
The swimming pool was great and much enjoyed when we returned from our days out. Plenty of lovely places to eat in La Rochelle, one is spoiled for choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind comments that makes such a difference to us, so thank you for taking the time, I do hope you will come back, Best regards Lorraine & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penfelyn
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay, really homely.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here after a very busy week in Disneyland Paris and it was the perfect choice of place to stay for a nice relax after a hectic week. The apartment was lovely and spacious it had everything we needed. The pool was amazing and my daughter (aged 2) loved it. As there are only 3 rentals to this property the pool was never crowded or busy which was great for us with such a young child.

The owner was lovely and she was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them, plus the owners children were so nice and polite and very patient when my daughter wanted to play with them.

It's a bit of a walk from the main part of La Rochelle (about a mile) but a lot is through the park and we enjoyed the walk and did it daily.

Overall it was a lovely relaxing holiday, especially if you have small children it is a perfect spot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for your kind words - it was a great pleasure having you to stay. We hope to see you again. Lorraine and Jeremy x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
The week you stayed, and the fabulous company you and we had with all the lovely people staying in the neighbouring apartments, made for a memory that we'll treasure - a truly special moment in the history of us running the little residence in La Rochelle. It would be fabulous to have a "revisited" week sometime!! Best wishes to all of you, and love from Ciara to Poppy xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
taxifor4
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Peaceful perfection.”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had the pleasure of spending a week recently in this Apt with my wife and two teenage boys.The highlight is having the lovely pool to yourself.The Apt also has a bedroom,bathroom and kitchen/dining room with a large sofa bed which was perfect for the two lads.Lorraine,the owner is very friendly and helpful.One of the highlights of the week for me personally was that I done it without a car,several busses pass close by that bring you into the centre of La Rochelle or it can be walked in half an hour.There are plenty of shops nearby if you need to stock up on supplies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Trying to get a taxi in La Rochelle(no reflection on the Apt)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Over the moon you liked it - it was lovely having you to stay xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing