We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Accostage Hotel(La Rochelle)
US$105
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Nicolas(La Rochelle)
US$150
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Marine(La Rochelle)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$139
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$168
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Alizea(La Rochelle)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge de Jeunesse(La Rochelle)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
142
245
62
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
245
62
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain of hotelsfree wifistayed hereminute walkbusy roadrailway stationbasic hotelcar parkingvieux portexcellent locationone nightgaremezzaninetown
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Small but tidy B&B close to the central station in La Rochelle. Clean nice simple rooms, nothing luxurious but great for a quick stay. The personnel were really friendly and helped us find local activities and good food. Great breakfasts. Would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervé B, Directeur général at B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your interest in our property, we are very pleased to know that you had a great time in our property and in our town.

we really hope to see you again,

faithfully,

Hervé B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

In La Rochelle for the Challenge Cup semi-final and this proved a perfect choice for a group of four. Basic facilities but superior to Ibis Budget or similar low-cost chains. Very clean room for four - two downstairs, two beds upstairs in a mezzanine set-up. Excellent value for money, too, working out around £18 each for the night. Hard to beat! Pretty close to the railway station and the major attractions of La Rochelle, the rugby ground apart.

Room Tip: The room for four was perfect for our requirements on a rugby trip.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlostilIdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervé B, Directeur général at B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our property, and taking of your time to share your comment.
We love to read that you enjoyed our great location near the very center and all the attraction of the town.

We hope to welcoming you back for a next rugby event.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a one night flying visit for the rugby and cannot fault the place. Very clean and comfortable. We had a room for four which had a mezzanine floor level with one bedroom with the main bedroom downstairs. Breakfast was good the following morning. This hotel is ideal for a weekend away.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chippyalfienia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervé B, Directeur général at B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Mrs, Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to Thank you for this so nice review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you for the next rugby season.

Best regards,

Hervé B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We visited La Rochelle on a rugby trip, for a one night stay this hotel was perfect. Central location, very clean and functional and the staff extremely helpful. Great value for money. Will be happy to use the B&B hotel chain again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank smwconsult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervé B, Directeur général at B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Mrs, Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to Thank you to have chosen our property for your stay in la Rochelle

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, this nice review encouraged us to maintain our efforts. We hope to welcome you for the next rugby season.

Best regards,

Hervé B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed here at the weekend and we loved how central the location was to the vieux-port! We were only about a 5 minute walk to the aquarium and a 10 minute walk to the port. The rooms were lovely and spacious, however the bed was a little bit uncomfortable for my liking but that is my only criticism. They were cleaned every day and fresh towels were provided. The staff were more than helpful when it came to ringing taxis for us as i couldnt get the area code to work on my phone! Would recommend this place to anyone

Stayed: April 2017
Thank ellie77337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervé B, Directeur général at B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Mrs,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest in our property.
We was delighted to see that our services and ou staff were to your satisfaction.

Your satisfaction is our primary concern, and your feedback will help us pursue our efforts and thus enhance your satisfaction.

Faithfully,

Hervé B.
Warden of the etablishment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews