We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
41
101
64
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
101
64
28
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of improvements to do. When you can't get air-condition in the room in July, because of some renovation.

No cleaning of room. Neither new towels or toilet paper was brought to the room, even after asking for it.

Location is ok. Just few minutes from city center.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Clean and spacious apartment and well equipped. Liked the fact that the children had a proper bedroom rather than having to rely on a sofabed in the living area. Plenty of free parking. In a quieter area of La Rochelle but only 15 minutes walk from the main harbour. Didn’t have a balcony but at least that meant we were in a quieter part of the hotel and we didn’t miss it for one night. Didn’t have the hotel breakfast (12 euros) but walked 10 minutes down the road to a good Carrefour City supermarket and stocked up with croissants, baguette etc. from there. Good base of a one night stopover or a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Noz1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I stayed there with my children for one night on our way back to Madrid from Paris by car. Good points: location and free parking. So, for us it was ok. However the room/flat that we were given was really not up to standard. Stained carpet, rusty mirror in the bathroom....Badly in need of restorartion. We decided to buy the in house breakfast. When we got down, nothing was left and it took them quite a while to put thing back to normal. And the choice at the buffet is really. Basic. Very much overpriced

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, as part of our fly-by honeymoon. It was a short walk from the old port, and a great base for exploring La Rochelle. Free parking, a lovely (very clean) pool area. The apartments are basic, but exceptionally clean. The small kitchenette is very useful for preparing a picnic, but you probably can't cook up a three course meal. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would stay again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomcon89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights which meant room not serviced, although would have been if stayed 4 nights! Breakfast not worth the money, had to ask for more bread to be baked half an hour before breakfast due to finish. Checking out a farce, told we must clean and hoover room and they would then check it. Did everything asked then kept waiting 25 minutes for someone to check. Location is short walk through university campus to old port and free parking a bonus.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JHR305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews