We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
276
347
96
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
347
96
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park great location old port floor overlooking windows closed smiling staff selection of teas harbour view air con english speaking staff recommend this hotel good size an overnight stay perfect hotel vieux port quiet room close to the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Highly recommended, superb accommodation and location. Very lovely approachable and helpful staff!! This hotel was a beautiful little hotel, right in the heart of the town! We will return just GREAT!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank billypeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Billy,

Many thanks for your recommendation and perfect review in relation with your experience at Saint-Jean-d'Acre hotel.

We are glad to know your stay with us was a great experience. We also appreciate your positive feedback about our character decor and prime location in the heart of the old town, at the foot of the two famous towers marking the entrance to the Old Port. Our team is always happy to help; thank you for appreciating our efforts to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible.

We hope to welcome you back, again! Kindest regards,
Nathalie, Directrice Hôtel Saint-Jean d'Acre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Wouldn't stay again, cost us a lot more money than expected, No free parking as we were lead to believe, only discounted if you keep your car in the carpark for 24 hours.The receptionist actually shouted at me in the morning when I tired to ask about the parking and mention it was misleading online, could not believe how someone can be so rude, It made me think she has had to deal with complaints about the parking before as she was so quick to fire off.Rooms are out dated, the bathroom needs updating, "City View' was of brick walls, Air con didn't work

Room tip: Rooms are out dated, the bathroom needs updating, "City View' was of brick walls, Air con didn't work
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank sfearn889053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. This is not the quality of service we strive to provide to our guests. I will be investigating this situation in person.

I am also sorry for the inconvenience caused due to parking. I assure you, all the information available online is clear and not misleading. We do provide discounted rates at €8 per day instead of 14 euros, which can be purchased at the hotel. The capacity is 420 cars, which is usually sufficient.

Of course, we recognise the challenges guests can face during peak periods, and so we offer the first 30 minutes, free of charge.

We have taken note of your comment regarding the bathroom maintenance as well. Our facilities are regularly checked and well-maintained. However, I have passed your comment to the relevant department.

Sincerely,

Nathalie, Directrice Hôtel Saint-Jean d'Acre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a three night stay here in September. Perfect location in LaRochelle. One definitely would not need a car, as everything is walking distance. Right across the street from the electric ferry landing, in the heart of everything LaRochelle. My only suggestion would be to eat breakfast somewhere else.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RaminWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Ramin,

Thanks for this nice review.

You wrote a perfect description about our location, ideal for travellers wanting to the charms of La Rochelle. We are indeed located in one of the best spots of the town at the feet of the towers facing the old port and next to the famous restaurants of La Rochelle (Coutanceau, the waves André Iseo l'Aunis).

We are glad to know that your room was to your satisfaction.

While you are welcome to explore the places outside, we would like to believe that our breakfast provides a great variety and high quality products such as traditional breads, croissants and chocolates from the artisan bakery located in the same street, 100% fruit organic fruit juice, a plate of charcuterie (2 types minimum), a wide choice of yoghurts, cheese, special buns and breads, boiled eggs, We also have a pressed orange machine and our caramel machine for charentaise waffles, local products, scrambled eggs with bacon cooking, fruit baskets, fresh quality tea and a choice of organic jams. You can also try our special B&B rates with a 10% discount on breakfast price, depending on the offer. Please do not hesitate to ask upon reservation.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next stay.

Warmest regards,

Nathalie, Directrice Hôtel Saint-Jean d'Acre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed in their excellent large family suite/room right in the heart of the old port, but completely quiet! The reception team were really friendly and spoke very good English. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank jhnh10r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks for your kind review.

We do our best to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our every guest, so it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for complimenting our reception team, we are glad that you received such a courteous and professional service.

Your recommendation is highly valued.

It would be a pleasure to have you return for another pleasant stay.

Best regards,

Nathalie, Directrice Hôtel Saint-Jean d'Acre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week during our summer holiday to France. The hotel was a great find. Superbly located right in the heart of the old port of La Rochelle, next to 2 of the 3 towers that grace the entrance to the port and in the middle of the restaurants and bars. Our room was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable and given the location of the hotel, everything was quiet by 11 o clock at night. We slept very well during our stay. Whilst there is no private car park for the hotel, the Old Port West car park is less than 50 metres away. The hotel enjoys a discounted parking rate for guests which is very advantageous. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. The only slight 'negative' is that the air conditioning wasn't particularly cold and the breakfast was a little expensive. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Josiane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such positive opinions about your time at Saint-Jean-d'Acre Hotel in La Rochelle.

We are delighted that everything met your expectations during your stay with us, and that you managed to make the most of our local amenities, also.

Please be advised that in addition to a "room-only" rate, guests can try our special B&B rates with a 10% discount in breakfast price, depending on the offer. Please do not hesitate to ask upon reservation.

We can always provide guests with a fan in the room, in addition to the A/C, to help keep cool. We have been experiencing a particularly hot summer.

Thank you for your recommendations!

I look forward to seeing you and your boyfriend, again.

Kindest regards,

Nathalie, Directrice Hôtel Saint-Jean d'Acre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews