We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
109
344
129
38
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
344
129
38
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning market free wifi sound insulation air con an easy walk travel kettle rooms are small the underground car park added bonus croissants quiet hotel three night stay bed was comfortable buffet breakfast fresh orange juice five minute walk shower room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Central location to the city caused some issues with trying to park the car in a narrow one way street. Otherwise rooms were clean but small with this type of hotel. Breakfast was good with a large selection.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank r0sc04500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Wow! Right in the centre - Peak season and not a sound - Best nights sleep, no noise inside or outside. Perfect base for exploring La Rochelle. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Rooms not big but have everything.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Extraordinary167420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel, close to the port (5-6 mn walking) is well situated (15 mn to the train station). Rooms are tiny and bathroom very small. Employees are not helpful and should be more welcoming. We did not have breakfast at the hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kinderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a four night stay. Rooms are small as mentioned in other reviews, but we don’t go on holiday to stay in our room! They are perfectly adequate for a couple. One of the comfiest beds Ive ever slept in, fierce air con and a quiet hotel and location - what more could you ask for? The lady in charge of breakfast was delightful. The buffet is good and serving plates are refilled as soon as you ask. I was able to have little gluten free rolls each morning which was great and there were also boiled eggs, cheeses, fruits and yoghurts which was perfect for a vegetarian. Ham, croissants and delicious breads were also available. Perfect location for all sightseeing and particularly good for arriving by airport shuttle bus as literally a five minute walk from bus station.
We hope to return to La Rochelle and would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cc1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This is a no-frills hotel but Accor hotels focus on doing the key things well. So they provided a really comfortable bed, nice pillows, good sound insulation, and everything worked properly. Yes, the room and bathroom were very small and for two people it is probably unsuitable for long stays. There is no kettle, fridge or tea/coffee making facility, so we took our travel kettle.

The hotel is located in a quiet street in the old quarter, away from night-time noise, yet it is an easy walk to the sea front and shops and restaurants. The street is very narrow however, with little parking. but if arriving by car there are car parks (some paying and some free) reasonably nearby.

We had a good few days here and, despite the small rooms, were impressed by the unpretentious and efficient way it did its job.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaRochelleMajo, Responsable réception at Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Bunnio,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis La Rochelle Centre Historique.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Gaelle SANSON
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews