We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Rural French Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saumur, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
billhj
Denmead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Idyllic Rural French Retreat”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My wife and I spent a week with our married friends, Sue and Steve, at this cottage in the middle of rural France. The owners description is accurate and can be relied upon. We had a wonderfully relaxing week with extremely good weather - touring in the morning and returning to the pool in the afternoon. The pool area is spoiled by an overhanging sycamore tree and a surrounding laurel hedge both of which mean the pool is in need of constant cleaning. Some cushions and parasols for the loungers would have added to our enjoyment of the pool area. These are fairly minor points though and did not detract greatly from our enjoyment of this facility. The cottage is well equipped and support from Darren is on hand. His recommendations of trips to Villandry, Saumur and Montsoreau‎ were excellent. All are within a 45 min drive from the cottage and present an excellent opportunity to view the beautiful French countryside

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwenllian...
Bethesda, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic! ”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What can I say? Angie and Darren went above and beyond to look after us. So lovely and flexible with our arriving times. The house is large, perfectly clean and a lovely place to be. Surrounding area is fabulous, especially the forest. We saw lots of wildlife. The pool was fab. Hope to return soon! Thanks xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review Judith, glad you enjoyed your stay at La Boulaie! Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KJSE2012
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely gite with private pool set in a splendid peaceful location”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The gite is very well equipped, has good sized room and is set in a peaceful rural location, but close to many picturesque villages and beautiful chateaus and gardens to visit and explore. Supermarket and bakers etc close by. We had a lovely, relaxing stay at this gite and totally unwound. We took our two small dogs and enjoyed days out to lots of local towns, villages, chateaus and gardens where they were always welcome. It was nice to come back each afternoon and relax by the excellent pool - we were lucky to have great weather to enjoy it. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Glad you both had a lovely relaxing time at La Boulaie - look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and am glad you enjoyed your stay at La Boulaie! Kind regards Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing