We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$88
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$88
eDreams
FindHotelUS$88
Destinia.comUS$106
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
296
206
26
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
296
206
26
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location opera house small hotel a great stay solaire passage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

The staff was very sweet and helpful. The breakfasts were yummy and a good deal. It felt like our little home while we visited Nantes. And it was very affordable. Could not have asked for a better location. We saw two French films at the Katorza while we were there. Really enjoyed.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KristenA193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voltaire Opéra Hôtel, Propriétaire at Hotel Voltaire Opera Nantes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Thank you so much for such a raving review.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team.
We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We truly hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,
Patrick & Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

The location of this small hotel is perfect. Minutes away from the beautiful place Graslin with its Opera house and the nearby Passage Pomeraye, along with great restaurants and cafes. This is value for money, quite basic, small rooms but ideal for what we wanted. The reception staff were helpful, recommending good local restaurants and providing an excellent guide book which gives great ideas of what to do in Nantes, and there’s lots!! A great stay in a fabulous city.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DebsWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voltaire Opéra Hôtel, Propriétaire at Hotel Voltaire Opera Nantes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your beautiful feedback filled with words of praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.

A bientôt. Patrick & Véronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

My wife and I had an excellent experience in this hotel. Staff were friendly, courteous, and professional. They were always eager to help. Veronique at the front desk was very hepfull. Our room was very clean.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph9240000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voltaire Opéra H, Propriétaire at Hotel Voltaire Opera Nantes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your great experience at Voltaire Opéra Hôtel.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
A bientôt,
Patrick & Véronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Stayed one night while on a cycling trip of France and Spain.A very charming classic hotel in a splendid location.Comfortable room,excellent breakfast,helpful and professional staff.Loved Nantes so hope to be back hare again soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voltaire Opéra H, Propriétaire at Hotel Voltaire Opera Nantes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. And thank you for all your compliments throughout the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention.
A bientot,
Patrick & Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

This hotel is stylistically very different than the run of the mill hotels, not everybodys taste, but I liked its individual personality. The hotel is situated near the centre and can be loud at night with party people underway. The breakfast buffet was of a high standard. Unfortunately the lady on the desk gave us perfunctionary information where we could find our restaurant, and we ended up arriving over an hour late (but our table was still kept for us).

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voltaire Opéra H, Propriétaire at Hotel Voltaire Opera Nantes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear guest,
We thank you for your positive feedback and for letting us know about your last experience in our hotel.
We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused with the perfunctionary information given by our front desk employee about le location of your restaurant. Please rest assured that this does not reflect our normal standards of services. It will therefore not happen again.
Again so so sorry for the inconveniences caused and we look forward to welcoming you back.
A bientot.
Patrick & Veronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews