We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
83
47
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
47
19
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stylish hotel air conditioning comfortable bed old town great location minimalist stark curtains towels reception city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Not only is the staff at La Perouse amazing, I could've sat for hours sipping their pressed coffee and enjoying breakfast. However, the city called. The location is perfect for stepping onto the city street, shopping and sight seeing.

Room tip: You're in a city. Prepare accordingly; i.e. ear plugs.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anything_Water
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D G, Directeur général at Hotel La Perouse Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much, we are so happy you could enjoy your time in Nantes with us. We love our city, and reading your comment is filling us with joy,
I hope we'll see you again, all the team will be happy to read you today,

Best reagrds,
Delphine Giroguy
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Excellent location close to the old city, clean rooms and bathroom, very friendly and helpful staff. You can choose the hotel without any risk - just enjoy it! We did not have breakfast in the hotel, so we can't comment this.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephanhaisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D G, Directeur général at Hotel La Perouse Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Sir,
Thank you for our time sharing your feeling about our hotel and our city !
Promise us you'll try our breakfast next time you visit, we serve only fresh & local :) and most of our prodcuts are organic, shame not to taste !

Thanks again & see you soon,
Delphine Giroguy
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

A great location. The staff were very helpful, interesting decor. The Superior room would be cozy for two people, but it was clean and comfy. Slowish WiFi although it was free. I would definitely stay here again if I go to Nantes again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank betsyb379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Weekend visit with friends to Nantes. Very modern and stylish hotel. Looks a bit like a bunker from the outside but once inside you are surrounded by modern art works set against white walls. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Like the whole place, our room was white with polished wood floors. Minimalist furniture and perspex wardrobes created a clean, stark environment. Very comfortable bed, high tech bathroom with a perspex sink and a great shower room. On the downside the room was a bit too warm, but the air conditioning was too noisy to keep on at night. Oh, and no hot drink facilities in the room, bit of a shame. However there is unlimited tea and coffee available in the reception area. Breakfast is served in a small dining room on the lower ground floor. Lovely selection of organic /healthy /locally produced foods and plenty of fresh coffee /juice /tea to wash it all down with. Overall really enjoyed our break there. Definitely worth a visit if you're in Nantes.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank pwaggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We came to visit family with our 2 young children, The 2 rooms we occupied were very stylish and comfortable, It was a nice touch to find a well put together booklet detailing interesting facts about the hotel and its designer furnishings and features.
It was our first visit to Nantes, and the professional, friendly staff were very helpful in providing us with a wide range of recommendations and points of interest.
The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of this vibrant, cosmopolitan city, that has lots to offer for all. The great public transport system allowed us to easily travel around with the children. A 5 day stay that we would have gladly extended, highly recommend it. We will definitely return!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenH2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D G, Directeur général at Hotel La Perouse Nantes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Darren,
I am thrilled you could enjoy our city so much, and thank you for the nice comments about our team. I will be more than happy to share your note with everyone !

Being so central does help in getting to know the "what to do's" and, what a best time of the year to come over, the Voyage à Nantes pleases everyone :)
Next we promise you will not miss Le Nid !

Thank you again, we hope to you all again soon !
Kind resgards,

Delphine Giroguy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews