We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
135
105
12
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
105
12
7
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Hotel Lutetia is an excellent hotel, the lady in charge was very helpful during our stay.Situated quite close to the centre of town it was only a short walk to restaurant in the evening. We had not booked a hotel and found this hotel by chance, what a luck find.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pembs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel. All rooms are extremely clean and very well equipped. We had a triple family room which had plenty of space and a lovely balcony.
The reception staff were very friendly and gave us a warm welcome. The location of the hotel is ideal as it is simply minutes on foot from the centre. We will certainly be back to this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank graham h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Very dissatisfied with this so called 3 star hotel!!!!!
Our room was in very pour condition.
Attached are pictures of the bathroom.
I give this hotel 1 half star.
As you can see the bathroom is not up to standard.
I see the good reviews. Apparently they did not stay in our room number 7
Second floor.
Sorry we went. We left early with no refund. Not a way to run a business.
We will never return.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rek1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Very nice hotel, with a great location (close to the beach, and close to city centre)
Average rooms, but lovely staff, great service and nice breakfast.

We got some great advise from the staff on where to eat in and what to visit.

Warmly recommended.

Room tip: Hotel has a small parking across of main entrance
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike123445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Staying here for the 5th time and loving it as always, were greeted by the owner and receptionist by name and as always nothing it too much to ask, they are only too happy to help.
We have now tried most of the room types, old villa bulging, front of new building with balcony and this time back of new building no balcony but bath.
All rooms are in super condition as seen in the website photos, clean and stylish but we pref to stay in the new building rooms with balcony at front of the building is for us perfect, but as the hotel is often busy we are only too happy to stay in any of the room types.
This is still after my mind the best value for money option in la baule and u far the hotel with best location, 3 min walk from the high street and 2 min from the beach of la baule, no doubt the place to be, staying anywhere else would just be silly.
Can only recommend this to everybody, friends, couples, family, young or old.
And nowhere else are you able to rent the hotel spar for private use by the hour, especially great if weather is bad or during the winter season where it's welcoming after a fresh beach walk.
Plus the hotel has free hotel parking and though the hotel is often busy we have always going a free space on the hotels parking lot.
Thanks once again to the owners and staff at hotel Lutetia for once again making our holiday so comfortable and relaxing!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Viking77London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews