We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
186
109
27
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
109
27
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady at reception family room recommend this hotel beds beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Very typical and comfortable, with kind and pleasant management, our greetings to the lady that received us late in the evening! Rooms are very good, with relatively large bathroom (with large window!). It's easy to reach this hotel with your car, and the town center is not so far. The beach it's 5 min walking too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ecto77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, Propriétaire at Villa Cap d'Ail Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We kindly thank you for your very nice comment ! We are glad to learn that you appreciate your stay in our hotel and our team !

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Kind regards,

Justine
Front desk


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely quaint hotel in a lovely area.It is only 250 m from the beach area.We stayed for 5 nights and our room was cleaned every day.The lady at reception was lovely and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 16breda115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine B, reception at Villa Cap d'Ail Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hello Mr and Mrs,
thank you for your comment which pleases us a lot.
We hope to welcome you for another stay in La baule.
Yours faithfully
Emilie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We booked as many years before in advance and asked at our arrival if it should be possible to keep one of the rooms at the depsrture day till 2000 houres which was ok at that time. The eventing before the depsrture day we asked for the invoice and which of the rooms we could keep. We where unpleasently surprised to hear that there wad no room available for us anymore! Shame!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Guus d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Good location, an easy walk to town. Our room was a little small but, quite honestly, at only 65Euros a night we were not complaining! Charming lady proprietor, rooms clean and well equipped. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Braignard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Well located, neat small peaceful hotel in a beautiful traditional house. Small but nice little garden. Outdoor breakfast is an option very much appreciated in summer.
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very good value for money.
Would definitely come back again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 99Trip-tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews