We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
359
361
91
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
361
91
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size great location sea front la baule car park parking space long stay three nights free wifi pleasant staff magnificent beach key card high season per day lovely hotel reception staff hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Stayed 3 njghts Bed and Breakfast. Hotel room was spacious , clean and modern. External blinds on window to keep out early morning light. Excellent breakfast buffet, including bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs option . Convenient hotel car park at rear at extra 15 Euro per day cost. approx. 15 minute walk to shopping centre/ market area. Air conditioned rooms. We didn't have dinner at the hotel. To enjoy a day lazing on the beach I'd recommend the hire of a tent and deckchairs for the day - available through the beach office - hotel reception has contact details.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hughie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit A, Directeur général at Mercure La Baule Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear guest,
I thank you for your nice comment.
Please do not hesitate during your next stay to have diner with us. You won’t regret it.
Best regards,
Benoit AUDOUIN,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed 3 nights at this lovely hotel located on the seafront.Clean and comfortable although the beds in the twin rooms are narrow and more suited for children.For anyone with mobility problems like my husband it is a distance from centre ville and taxis are expensive.We had requested car parking when booking with our tour operator but this was not available consequently we had to find parking on the street and this proved difficult .
The reception staff were great.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank stephaniejones523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We had booked three nights here, but sadly, due to an unexpected event, we had to leave after only one. But that one we really enjoyed, despite the disappointing weather.

The most important thing to say about the hotel is the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, and everywhere there were smiles. In the short time we were able to stay we felt that waiters and reception staff had taken the trouble to register us as people, and not just transient guests.

Our room was comfortable with a fantastic view, but could not be described as spacious. We are not small and very creaky, but we did manage and appreciated all the amenities that came with the room. The dressing gowns were soft and of a good size, but I am afraid I can't say the same of the bathroom towels, though they did their job.

The food is of the highest standard, the fish and vegetables cooked to perfection. I did not see fresh orange juice for breakfast, which was a disappointment.

We were glad that we had booked a parking space and would imagine that this would be essential in the high season unless one was prepared to search the nearby streets for a space, which I should think could be a lengthy process.

If we came back to La Baule, which is certainly our intention we would plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dale0042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We just spent a night in La Baule and chose that hotel because of some points I could use with Accor loyalty program. Very pleasant staff from check in and during the whole stay. We had room 306 with a nice view on the beach (even though it was booked on beach side view). Bed is very comfortable. We rented bikes at the hotel to move around and visit. I would stay here for my next visit to La Baule

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thomas136Vietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit A, Directeur général at Mercure La Baule Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear guests,
I thank you for the good comments bringing out our staff and their professional skills, as well as the nice view on La Baule beach.
We will be pleased to have you again staying with us in Mercure La Baule Majestic.
With my best regards,
Benoit AUDOUIN, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Location was fantastic and the views were unmatched. But since it was xmas, our options were very limited. We enjoyed our stay, service was adequate, rooms were a good size for a couple and a baby. We had breakfast in the room a couple of days but felt it was just average for France. Had dinner one night and the food was quite delicious. The front desk was very friendly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank mistermalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit A, Directeur général at Mercure La Baule Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear guest,
I thank you for the good comments you left regarding our hotel and restaurant. It is true that Christmas period is quite busy. For your next stay, do not hesitate to book quite early and to request the kind of room you prefer.
Breakfast in the restaurant offers in fact more choices than in room service. You can however request some additional products in our order.
We look forward to seeing you again in Mercure La Baule Majestic.
Benoit AUDOUIN, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews