We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this restaurant from the moment we walked in!”
Review of Restaurant le "M"

Restaurant le "M"
Reserve with
Restaurant le "M" is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$8 - US$33
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Not easy to choose a restaurant for Christmas Day lunch but Restaurant le M fitted the bill perfectly. I loved the decor (and Christmas decorations) and we were warmly greeted by the 'lovely lady from Lancashire' - who's married to the chef! The restaurant had a really nice atmosphere and was obviously a popular choice as looked pretty much full.
There was a good choice on the menu (no turkey in sight!!) and we all enjoyed our meals. I had the lamb chops followed by the house lemon tart, both were great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LABAULE44500, Attachée Commerciale at Restaurant le "M", responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear,

Thank you for you review. We are very pleased that you appreciated your meals.

We wish you a wonderful new year and we hope to see you soon.

A bientot.

L'équipe du M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017

What a pleasure to eat here!

We were welcomed by friendly staff, shown to a pleasant table in the ground floor dining room which is stylish and comfortable.

The menu has something for everyone and there are some great daily suggestions too.

Our meals were nicely prepared, well presented and simply gorgeous! I would usually add more, but that about says it all!

This is the only one of the restaurants on the Place Marechal Leclerc worth it's salt. We tried each of them during our stay and there's simply no comparison.

Thank you to the Chef and to all the staff for restoring our faith in La Baule's restaurants.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 124mjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LABAULE44500, Attachée Commerciale at Restaurant le "M", responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review. We are thankfull that you enjoyed your time spent in our restaurant during your stay in la Baule.

We wish you an amazing new year and hope to see you soon.

A bientot.

L'équipe du M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We have been to Restaurant Le M eight times this summer and the quality and service has been consistently wonderful. Since Carolyn and her husband has taking over the restaurant we have never been disappointed. The food is excellent and the menu includes traditional French options that is outstanding. The service is friendly and attentive without being imposing. Beautiful place and great atmosphere where you in summer can eat outside in the garden. Highly recommended.

Thank Peter CH E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LABAULE44500, Attachée Commerciale at Restaurant le "M", responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent in our restaurant during your stay in LA BAULE.

We are also pleased that you appreciated the quality of the products.

We Hope to see you again very soon.

The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Very good quality food. The meat was excellent. The service is friendly and very good. Good wines. Lovely ambiance. Easy accessibility for wheelchairs.

Thank eleonoramatthey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LABAULE44500, Attachée Commerciale at Restaurant le "M", responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks a lot for you review.

We are very pleased that you appreciated the quality of the products.

We hope to see you again very soon.

The team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We really enjoyed our first visit here and once again this year. It is such an interesting venue, with its gallery and spiral staircase (you don't have to sit up there ). There is a front and rear terrace and a great bar area.
We met the wife of the chef/owner who is a lovely English girl. They took over the restaurant last October, We had filet de lieu and I had a strawberry dessert. We drank rose wine ... all very good. The waitress was very sweet and attentive and the atmosphere was super, it was very busy . Everyone was smiling ... this isn't always the case in French restaurants nowadays!:)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank englishlady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LABAULE44500, Attachée Commerciale at Restaurant le "M", responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review.

We are gad that you enjoyed your time spent in our restaurant during your stay in la Baule.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards

The team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant le "M" also viewed

La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
La-Baule-Escoublac, Loire-Atlantique
 

Been to Restaurant le "M"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing