We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
30
52
23
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
52
23
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel rear wifi le balcony bathroom france
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms are small but pleasant. Breakfast not included, but available for about 12 Euro. WiFi signal was a little weak on the 6th floor where we stayed. Location is excellent. Staff was friendly. Overall, I would return if I found myself in the area again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This was the third hotel of my trip and I felt I had really done well with this one.

Spacious and comfortable room with Japanese themed decor and a balcony with table and chairs.

Coffee and a safe in the room, free car park at rear, good free wifi, friendly staff and a beachfront location close to the town centre.

Good varied breakfast.

The one thing that let it down was the bathroom. This was just a bit too small. It did manage to contain a small bath - just big enough to sit in. But the big let down was the total lack of hot water.

Room Tip: Back is quieter as the hotel is on the main beachfront road. But front will offer sea views.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Three friends and I took a trip to the northern west coast of France and booked Hotel Le Christina in La Baule. Situated on the sea front was easy to find and close to many bars and restaurants close by. A very posh town and a lovely hotel as well. We arrived soaked which is not unusual motorbike riding in France. The lady receptionist was very welcoming and said she also rode a Harley-Davidson as well. A rickety old lift worked well. Private parking at the rear. Superb breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie f, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Christina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Good afternoon,

Many thanks for your lovely message...

In the pleasure to welcome you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. This is a good hotel, in a great location, at a reasonable price. We had planned to use it as an ideal base and visit other areas, Rennes, Vannes, Nantes, etc., but the fuel strike had other ideas. We were grounded for 7 days here, for which both the view, and the friendly nature of nearly all of the front desk staff, made it worhwhile.

The spacious balcony and the view is priceless. Our dog was welcome everywhere in the hotel - Thanks! The location is really good, right across the road from the beach and around the corner from the main shopping drag.

Plentiful breakfast if you want it, although it costs extra on top of the room rate. There is a good patisserie 4 minute walk up Ave de G first thing. Parking was no problem in May in the rear hotel car park even with our XC90.

Kettle, cups, fridge freezer (set it to 5on arrival!), Great shower, although a small bathroom. Terrific big bed and pillows. Safe, HD TV and okay WiFi, although our Firestick would not work from the 5th floor. There are no English channels, not even the BBC World News. This would have really helped us out due to the fuel strike. Our i-Pads and phones did work with wifi. A secure patio door and electric shutter allowed cooling overnight and during the day. The massive beach is totally dog friendly!!! Lots of watersports can be had.

We walked through the town and found all of the unique houses, the town really has a special history. We wandered around Le Pouliguen and had lunch, then walked back along the beach. Take water, buy food in the market at Le Pouliguen, picnic on the way home and that is a lovely day out.

No real issues.
Red decor on the 5th floor is just overwhelmingly dark to be everyone's cup of tea, but the view is every bit worth it! Blue/white decor on 1st floor is nice. There is a small lift, or stairs.
Set the TV to English language to receive some films, even if they start out in French they can be changed back to English.
No aircon but the shutter door works fine for air flow in May.
Breakfast 12€ each is way more than even a full cooked English brekky back home, but seems to be the norm in France.
A broom in the (tiled floor) room would be really handy to remove the sand, so perhaps take a mini dustpan and brush (which I always do!).

Room Tip: Sea view and balcony are fabulous on 5th floor. Balcony worth extra
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShagratBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

lovely place right on the beach , rooms were clean and comfy,the bar was nice and relaxing lovely views out to sea the staff couldnt do enough to help and make it a relaxing stay tried to book again for next year but fully booked for our dates but am not surprised , added plus was the lovely balcony and fridge in the room went a long way ...

Room Tip: sea view room excellent for looking onto the beach few cars at night but nothing to put you off sitting out late at night
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulaG3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews