We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heat in Normandy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le 3EME

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Rouen, Seine-Maritime, Haute-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Heat in Normandy”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very spacious apartment on the third floor. Unfortunately the lights on the stairs weren't working for our week, but we were provided with an effective torch. There was a very helpful manager who greeted us on our arrival.We had support during our stay for any queries which arose. The apartment is ideally suited for exploring Rouen, being 2 minutes away from the centre. There is a new local shop shutting at about 9pm and don't miss the Sunday market in Rouen. It is about 15 mins walk from the train station and 15 mins away from the coaches which depart from the Quai de Bercy. We took coaches on 2 days to Paris which were very reasonably priced (40 Euros return for 4, departing at 6 am) The Tourist Information Centre sell these tickets for Flix buses. Fairly steep stairs so not suitable for anyone with mobility problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious
Liked least: the heat- it was a heatwave and hot on the third floor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Merci pour votre commentaire et vraiment désolée pour la panne d électricité dans la cage d escalier . Difficile d avoir un technicien pour réparer pendant les vacances . Un électricien est passe pour remettre en marche la minuterie .
Nous essayons au maximum de satisfaire nos vacanciers et de répondre à leurs besoins .
En espérant vous revoir un jour à Rouen .
Bien cordialement
Hélène
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment well located for central Rouen”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A group of us (4 adults and 2 kids) stayed in this apartment for 6 nights. The apartment is really well equipped, is very warm and comfortable. The Property Manager arrived for check in and check out on time and was very helpful, she also provided really good quality towels and linen for 8 Euros per person. It is on the top floor with quite a few stairs to negotiate so if you're unable to manage this then it wouldn't be suitable for you.

Only slight downside is there is very limited pay and display parking outside the apartment - we parked the car in the underground car park at Vieux Marche which cost 15 Euros per night.

Overall a great place to stay and very convenient for anyone wanting to visit Rouen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the apartment
Liked least: Car parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAURE M
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gnafron44
NANTES
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Merci pour votre avis . Cela fait chaud au cœur de lire votre message et cela nous encourage à toujours nous améliorer pour satisfaire nos vacanciers . A une prochaine fois peut être !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Merci pour votre commentaire. C est encourageant pour nous et cela nous aide à toujours nous améliorer pour recevoir toujours mieux nos voyageurs .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing