We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, however there are a few things...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La façade de Ma Maison du Pêcheur Une cuisine bien equipee et joliment decoree / the kitchen is well equiped for self catering
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
La façade de Ma Maison du Pêcheur
Une cuisine bien equipee et joliment decoree / the kitchen is well equiped for self catering
La cuisine est equipée d'un lave-vaisselle et de plaques de cuisson
Une grande table ronde pouvant accueillir 6/8 personnes / a round table for 6/8 persons
Les viennoiseries et le pain sont a deux pas / Bakery for croissant and bread are close to the house
Le petit salon dans la pièce de vie
Entrez dans la chambre romantique
Suite parentale avec salle d'eau et toilettes
Un lit double dans la chambre des enfants avec salle de douche et toilette separee
La salle d'eau est equipée d'une machine a laver séchante
Un confortable salon avec TV, lecteur DVD, WII et jeux de société
Un lit double dans la lumineuse mezzanine
Degustez les merveilles de la mer fraichement pechees a la Halle aux poissons de Trouville sur Mer
La Halle aux poissons de Trouville sur Mer
La plage et ses parasols
Le quai de Trouville a la tombee de la nuit, accessible en 3 mns!!!
Le coucher de soleil sur les toits de Trouville (vue de la maison)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cmjpoisso...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so lovely”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very disappointing. An exorbitant bond of 500 euros for a very average place in a quaint street of Trouville.

We were surprised to have to pay a supplement for bed sheets and towels. There was very little provision of basic necessities (we quickly run out of toilet paper, garbage bags and had to buy a new light bulb for example).

We also had trouble with the hot water system at some stage and the toilet pump on the lower level kept us awake at night. The place was fairly clean and had a small but functional kitchen. Having two showers and two toilets was a good thing. There were 5 levels and a very narrow staircase but space in the ground kitchen can be cramped when six of you are sitting down for a meal.

Although the location is great, we are unsure about recommending 'la Maison du pêcheur' since we had to contact the owner several times to get our bond money back. It can accommodate 6 persons but you are likely to feel like sardines. It is a 'maison du pêcheur' after all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having trouble getting bond money back
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Hi Christian,

I am sorry and a bit surprised by your review as you wrote to us "There were a few hiccups I must admit but otherwise we had a lovely weekend" on Monday. The deposit was returned to you on Friday (within 5 days) normally returned in 7 days. I don't think that's too long and 500 euros is not a high damage deposit for the rent of a house. The boiler issue is unfortunate as it's new. The basic necessaries are supplied but not for the entire stay and the bed sheets and towels are free for a stay of min. 7 nights. That said we kindly note your comments and despite all hope that you and your family had a pleasant stay in Trouville sur Mer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison_an...
Upminster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely house, however there are a few things which are worth a mention.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Ma Maison du Pêcheur during April 2014 with my husband and young son (5). We had a lovely time in the cottage and Trouville sur mer. The location of the cottage is perfect and the house very well presented and stocked. We also had great communication with Corrine before our visit.
We recommend the house, however there are a few things which are worth a mention. The house has retained its traditional charm, which means each room is on a different floor. The bunk beds, shower room and separate toilet are located in the basement, kitchen ground floor, double bedroom first floor, sitting room second floor and then a ladder up to an open balcony which is a 3rd bedroom. Elderly or tall people wouldn’t be able to fit into the mezzanine. The toilet in the first floor bedroom is part of the room, i.e. no door and near to the bed. Overall the house was clean (sinks, toilets, showers spotless) but the floor s, stairs and general furnishings could have done with a good dust. We would definitely stay again, you would struggle to get a comfy house in such a good spot, but these elements mentioned just took a little of time for us to get used to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: dust when we arrived.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A cosy, welcoming family house, superb for any family holiday”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This is a gorgeous house for any family, very comfortable, well appointed and equipped with a superb location within the seaside town of Trouville. We stayed for a week and my teenage children enjoyed every minute. I would recommend Maison du Pecheur to any family without hesitation.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing