We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$70
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$73
PricelineUS$70
TravelocityUS$73
FindHotelUS$91
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
41
116
85
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
116
85
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are basic tour group business hotel public areas lever
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2019

This Hotel from the outside looks quite nice. Inside it is quite pleasant but the rooms let it down. The lighting in the rooms is very sparse making the room very dark. The beds are low and hard. There are no drawers to put anything in. There are no comfortable chairs to sit on, just one dining type chair, and a small desk. The bathroom was tiny, when you sat on the loo the radiator burns you. The access to the shower was so small that if you are average or above you will struggle to get in it. When you got in the shower the lever handle is so sensitive that you either scalds or freezes you or it switches itself off.. The cups provided to make a drink in are the size of egg cups. The food in the restaurant was OK nothing exceptional.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bassetth0oud13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed here recently as part of a tour group, friendly welcome and helpfull staff, rooms are basic but on suite, mattress was in my opinion budget and unsupported with the thinnest of pillows, hotel has a lift but most in our group used the fire stairs, these doors slam and are very noisy, lighting in the room is ambient only, heating is electric and rooms are warm as you want them really.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank christopherwT8475GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

We travelled with Leger on a 4 night holiday (D Day Landings) so it wasn't important to have facilities such as a pool, gym etc. Access to transport links and cleanliness were my priority.
The negatives were that room was very dim, had to use a torch. Lack of storage space, some hooks or hanging drawers would have worked. The shower was a real tight squeeze and could pose a problem for those with mobility issues.
Breakfast and food generally was perfectly fine. The staff without exception were helpful and polite

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevejI2389GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Visited with leger tours, ideal base. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful and speak English. If you pick you hotel to meet your needs you shouldn't go wrong, this met our needs well.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank foodieguy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2019

I stayed here when doing the D-Day Landings in Normandy tour with Leger Holidays. The hotel is family run apparently but I found little care attributed to the comfort for the customer. My heart dropped a beat when first entering my room ground floor. It was dark and very little light when all lights turned on. The shower room small with bright and red painted floor - all so dreary. The coffee/tea facilities abysmal. Two plastic cups and a few coffee/tea packs strategically placed on a white serviette. On complaining, Leger told me that the hotel was adopting a plastic recycling scheme!!!! It was just one thing that added to my complaint to Leger that the hotel was not capable of making the customer welcome and comfortable. When I wanted to fill the electric kettle, I had to stoop and kneel down to unplug the lead in order to fill the kettle. The room dark and dingy and basic and certainly not worth the £115.00 I had to pay to Leger for single supplement..

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank AnthonyG881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews