We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
eDreamsUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
Lol.travelUS$141
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
215
240
42
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
240
42
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking walking distance middle of town the location is perfect briac jeremy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2019

If you are the traveler visiting Caen for a night or two by car, this hotel comes in very handy.
Right in front of the hotel is a large underground car park and the main attractions of the town are within
easily walking distance. The bathroom has a nice bathtub and the room is very cleanly kept.
The reception is very polite and friendly.
The tariff was also reasonable, found no flaw during our stay at all.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Spiranian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID B, Gérant at Best Western Royal Hotel Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear guest,

Thank so much for choosing the Royal Hotel Caen Centre for your stay and for writing such a nice comment!

Best Regards,

Jérémie / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

Man we were pleasantly surprised by how great this hotel was. The location is perfect, right in the middle of town with plenty of choices for food and shopping. Briac at the front desk was extraordinary, he helped us with directions and anything we needed. The rooms were cozy, with everything you need and we had a great view up on our balcony. We’re already looking forward to coming back!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liquid_Swordsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID B, Gérant at Best Western Royal Hotel Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the service. Best Regards, Jérémie / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

Clean rooms , fantastic front of house gentleman and nothing is too much trouble. Briac is so helpful and Caen as a destination is a little gem. Nice restaurant and intimate bar area . Great shopping . I would recommend this hotel . Underground parking opposite

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank serena v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID B, Gérant at Best Western Royal Hotel Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the service. Best Regards, Jérémie / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

Wow, just a fabulous stay. We visited for two nights in September (10th and 11th) for exploring the Landing Beaches, and World War II sites of Normandy. The hotel is situated on a nice square so we had very nice views out of our window. There is construction going on (improvements) to the square, but all the businesses were open and there was still lots of activity.

The room was spacious and we received great housekeeping service every day. The hotel was super clean throughout. Breakfast, included in the room rate, was very good, and there was lots of variety. You were able to visit anytime during the several hours each morning that the buffet service was provided, rather than having to make a reservation for a table, which was great. The staff, including Laure, at the Front Desk, were very friendly and helpful in calling cabs, giving recommendations for restaurants, etc. She was especially nice and pleasant with each encounter.

We had a great lunch/afternoon snack there, also, at the outdoor bistro, Café Coronne, at the hotel. We treated ourselves to the delicious "charcuterie" board, which featured the wonderful patés, sliced meats and cheeses, wonderful French butter, and assorted greens, and great bread. For dessert the creme brullee and café au lait was fantastic!

This hotel is highly recommended as it's super conveniently located downtown, so you can walk lots of different places easily. The only drawback was the construction, which isn't the fault of the hotel, but did take away visually just a tiny bit. All in all, though, great visit.

Room tip: rooms to the front have great views of the plaza
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Augustus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID B, Gérant at Best Western Royal Hotel Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Royal Hotel Caen Centre, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Best Regards!

Jérémie / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

This was my first time to Normandy with a guided group so the choice of the hotel wasn’t mine. However I was delighted to find the hotel, including the rooms, very clean and well maintained and most of all the bed is so comfy . People and traffic noise were so minimal.
Lovely staff, always very welcoming and really caring about their guests.

Location is excellent for the town centre as there are many restaurants plus good shopping and historic sightseeing within easy walking distance. One doesn't need a car to enjoy this neighbourhood.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Lisa546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID B, Gérant at Best Western Royal Hotel Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Royal Hotel Caen Centre, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Best Regards!

Jérémie / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews