We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/03
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
getaroom.comUS$113
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
218
241
43
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
241
43
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking walking distance middle of town the location is perfect briac jeremy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We were made to feel welcome by staff in this comfortable,friendly hotel. I found Jeremy on the desk most helpful and obliging.Rooms we’re clean and contained everything necessary for our four night stay. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank CoraClaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID B, Gérant at Best Western Royal Hotel Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the service.
Best Regards,
Jérémie / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

I have stayed in this hotel,the staff at the front desk were welcoming, courteous,multilingual and helpful.(expect friendly smiles and a real concern for making your stay wonderful )
Jeremie ,Laurie and an other girl were so pleasant ,excellent service !!
Very nice reception area with a bar.The decor is very pleasing to the eye and a lot of history too !!
Our room was neat and tidy with a very comfortable bed for a restful sleep .
The breakfast area had a good selection of pastries.cheeses and bread and more !(yummy !!) the surrounding music was magical .
The Royal Hotel Caen Centre is withing easy walking distance of many restaurants ,as well as the sigths of Caen .
No regrets in choosing The Royal Hotel for our six days stay .

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CaLake2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID B, Gérant at Best Western Royal Hotel Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019


Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the service.
Best Regards,
Jérémie / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Super Hotel with a really nice friendly feel to it. We stayed here for 3 nights earlier this month whilst attending events around the 75th Anniversary of the D D day landings. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was jolly good. Its worth paying a touch extra for a room with a view over the square at the front of the Hotel. Its being improved presently but will be super when its finished. The owner of the Hotel was brilliant in sorting some issues regarding obtaining passes for a very high profile event we attended. Thank you Briac for sorting this for us :)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonAndRosina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID B, Gérant at Best Western Royal Hotel Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the service.
Best Regards,
Jérémie / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

The hotel has a useful location for walking to the historical sites and among the pedestrian zone. The hotel was very welcoming and the rooms were comfortable. There is a small, but effective bar area. The breakfast is a bit of a disappointment - it's just average with a somewhat limited selection of some items and a single coffee machine that can get busy. There is public, pay parking across the street (Republic) that was fine and convenient. The restaurant next door (Le Royal Brasserie) was quite good for dinner.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giorgitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID B, Gérant at Best Western Royal Hotel Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the service.
Best Regards,
Jérémie / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

Wonderful hotel central in Caen. Staff absolutely sets the standard for a hotel. They are friendly, warm, helpful, and truly make the extra effort to help. Rooms are fairly standard for European hotels and very clean. The bar area is nice, although was never very busy. They have two breakfast options - the full option, which I didn't try, and the "express", which is coffee + croissant + juice. The express was perfect for me and included pastries from famous Paul!
A good choice for those staying in Caen. Just a note, though, that Caen is not necessarily the best place for visiting WW2 sites across Normandy. For this, stay in Bayeux as it is closer.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TBDWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVID B, Gérant at Best Western Royal Hotel Caen Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are glad you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the service.
Best Regards,
Jérémie / Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews