We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
15
34
18
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
34
18
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Great service, nice flexible and helpful staff. No english but the french of the receptionist is easy to understand. Spacious apartment for family with 3 children was very clean and exceeded expectations for this price.

Thank robconijn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Good: Heat Kitchen Good bathroom Breakfast in the room Very silent room Good and safe parking Manager (owner?) very friendly

Not good: Slide shower area (in the bathroom) Poor wifi signal Square Pillow No Air conditioner (we didn't need it)

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SANDRA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

- no english spoken (nor by the lady on friday during checkin- nor by the man from the reception on the following two days)
- the price scribbled down on a piece of paper was not correct ; we had to pay 210 euro for two nights breakfast and taxes included. According to their website, the price should have been € 200,40.
- room was small and very simply furnished, definitely not the "charm furnished studio" as advertised on their website for this price.
- on the first day, there was no more warm water after one bath. The water stayed cold the rest of the day. We had to use the water boiler to make some warm water to brush our teeth
- no breakfast room. Breakfast was very simple and served to our room. Not very comfortable.
Conclusion: absolutely not worth the money. We feel scammed and will never visit this hotel again.

Room tip: take a look at the room first, ask for a bill
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steinesucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed in October and got what we paid for. Very budget and very old. The kitchenette was tiny with no oven except a microwave. It has a fridge and two hot plates so very simple cooking. When returning after a day out with the window shut the kitchenette really smelt. The room itself smelt of cigarettes. Tiny bathroom with no power in the shower. Positives: the bed was very comfy. Great location. Aldi right across the road, parking at rear and once the wifi worked, it worked well. Manager does not speak English but we managed.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fisher1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in September. It is clean and comfortable if a little dated. It was nice to have the little kitchenette if only to prepare a little snack.

It's a little way out of the town centre, about a €15 taxi ride, so a car is handy. Because it is more on the outskirts it's easy for day trips out of Caen.

There is parking available as well as free WiFi.

Breakfast delivered to the room includes bread, croissants, cheese, yogurt, coffee (or tea) orange juice and an assortment of jams at a cost of €8/person

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilygirl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews