We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$85
US$67
View deal
Expedia.comUS$67
Hotels.comUS$67
PricelineUS$70
eDreamsUS$67
CheapTicketsUS$67
ZenHotels.comUS$85
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
39
74
60
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
74
60
26
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

Easy to find, good location for main bus routes or for driving yourself. Clean, quiet and good breakfast bar. Surprisingly good evening meals, well worth the money! Friendly and helpful staff who spoke English. Would stay again. Recommended!₩

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCrocusMemorial, Responsable réception at Hotel Crocus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment. Your satisfaction is our priority.
We are glad to read you spend a good stay.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Florent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Unusual hotel, very clean . Strange decor ! Only complaint would be the shower room in our room let it down -dodgy seat that had the potential to nip your bottom not say on with caution and wash hand basin was cracked . Great location as a base for travelling around coast and staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Journey819786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Good parking. Free WiFi. Decent, clean rooms. Pretty good prices. Good breakfast (extra). Bar. Plus surprisingly, good evening meals. English spoken 24/7. I'd go back again without hesitation. The hotel is on a roundabout on the ring road and quite some distance from Caen, but it is quiet and really easy to drive to with a Satnav.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nitramemag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We stayed in a quintuple family suite. The room was clean and the beds good. Being in the attic the walls are sloped so you need to watch your head. It was quite hot during our stay and the staff was unable to get the AC unit to work. There is only a single small transom window for two rooms, so it was an uncomfortable sleep. The staff is friendly, but they could definitely use additional training to resolve simple problems.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Larry192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is just a stones throw from the Normandy beaches which we visited. The rooms are basic but the hotel is in good order. The breakfast is adequate with fruit, croissant, bread, yogurt, and plenty of coffee. We had our evening meals here as well and they were brilliant. From Fish and Chips to Calzone and Salmon. It's not an extensive menu but we all found something we liked each night. The staff were very helpful and very pleasant. All though this hotel is situated on a roundabout do not let this put you off and once your in your rooms you cannot hear a thing.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda173clive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews