We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$140
US$73
View deal
Booking.comUS$79
TripadvisorUS$73
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
Destinia.comUS$140
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
18
11
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
11
10
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2019

its easier to say what was good and bad ,restaraunt not open after long day out no hot meal available,beds too small, no milk in in restaraunt, one two slice toaster for every body, good selection at breakfast staff very helpful,

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

The hotel was basic and clean and in a good location. Bedrooms and Bathrooms excellent, however the service in the hotel wasn't great, staff chatting to each other while you were waiting to be served at the bar. Breakfast was OK but the Restaurant was closed in spite of a menu being displayed in the window. After a lond day at The Battlefields and on the beaches it would have been nice to relax with a Bar Snack ot meal in the Restaurant rather than having to go back out to eat.

Room tip: Any room would be suitable unless you need to specify ground floor
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CEEJevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Very good location if you are looking for a one night stop over for the cross channel ferry however there are plenty of others in the area to choose from. Basic but it covers all the basic needs incl tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
The biggest problem was the air conditioning unit in room 46. Water dripped constantly from it onto the carpet below. As it was a hot night we had to have it on and it was impossible to sleep. Just like Japanese water torture! On closer inspection it was obvious that this had been happening for some time as the skirting board was showing signs of water damage! Why then put following guests into the room! I made the night receptionist aware of this at 01:00 approx but there was nothing they could do to stop the leak and there were no spare rooms. Therefore a very poor nights sleep and horrible way to end our holiday.

Room tip: Room 46 had broken A/C when we visited
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank U4208GLjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Rooms have been refurbished and are very good clean and comfortable however keep toilet seat down as a nasty sewer smell can linger, was air conditioned and shower both very good and bed comfortable.

Unfortunately the hotel is let down badly with the quality and quantity of the food, hotel needs to address this. Also service in restaurant was very slow, and no choice of meal was offered.

Bar service was also slow at times and was quite expensive a small beer and a small glass bottle of coke was 9 euro

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Thegidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

the hotel was easy and quick to find off ferry quite late at night and our room was a huge family room booked for a couple but with only one towel etc. set. This was quickly put right for us. Recently refurbished and still with sticky notes for room numbers it was clean and comfortable albeit very basic. Parking easy outside and plentiful. In quiet residential area with a few restaurants around. But we thought breakfast was very poor value and hardly adequate. But for our quick one night stop it was adequate and easy getaway in the morning heading South against flow of rush hour and D day celebration traffic. No lifts so take care if you cannot manage luggage up stairs.

Room tip: no lift for upper floor
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleanorStoneham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews