We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$111
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$112
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$112
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
47
125
73
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
125
73
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street parking free parking short stay castle receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Booked this last minute as our original was budget less some, This hotel is just off the main street, and withing minutes of the great Restaurant Quarter of Caen and also Minutes walk from the castle and amazing churches. Very clean receptionist was very helpful and her English was good. Rooms were clean spacious and even a Varanda which gave the impression of being much larger Don't be put off by being 3 stars I actually thin it only just misses a four star rating. Not Expensive and Ideal location.
Recommended and would use again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The interior is very "french" - clean, comfortable, stylish. Few storage places but the bed was divine.

The elevator is VERY small, only for two persons (tiniest I have ever seen), but pretty.

"Le petit dejeuner" was... "petit" indeed. The hotel was full and they could not keep up with the tourists -I never got the chance to taste ham or cheese! They offer fresh fruits, good coffee, yoghurt some jam and good fresh bread.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CristinaZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, La réception at Hotel des Quatrans, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your nice message !

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are also pleased to learn that you liked the breakfast.
Indeed, we sometimes have groups of tourists but we do our best to refresh the breakfast buffet.

Do not hesitate to come back in our establishment if you are back in Normandy, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

The reception staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Convenient location right in the centre of Caen. We stayed for one night to break up a journey further down into France, but I imagine it could be a good place to stay for a few nights if you were exploring the area.
We had a family room that would be fine for 4 people and the room was clean and tidy and beds were very comfortable. The stay was brief but enjoyable. A couple of things to note...
Breakfast buffet was a little bit restricted for the price although perfectly fine for our needs.
Parking might be a bit of an issue - we arrived quite late and parked across the street overnight. There are options all around the hotel given that it's in the centre ville but we did a couple of trips around the block before finding a place to park.
I would certainly recommend Des Quatrans for value for money and comfort.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paulcT7423LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This hotel is on a good location close to the centre. The staff was friendly. We had a room on the third floor which was (2 star) basic. We booked for two nights late June on a nice day. The room was hot and had only the window on the street site so we couldn't get the temperature down by opening opposing windows. We hoped to sleep with the window open to get the temperature down but on the bar terrace on the other side of the street people were having a good time until the early hours so we had a bad night. We decided to skip the booked second night and leave early. The lessons learned from this is that in a city centre in the summer period an airco isn’t just luxury…

Room tip: If you want to stay because of the location check for a room with airco and on the south side.. it makes a huge difference in this hotel..
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We went as a group of 20, reception was excellent with all keys ready and labelled for us. Marysa was very helpful. Breakfast was good.
Dinner was not available in the hotel but booked for us in rooms adjacent to it: not a fantastic experience, menus had to be all the same for everyone and food quality rather average. Lots of nice restaurants nearby though.
Great location very close to the Chateau, the Abbaye and the medieval city. Small car park nearby but only 1 space for coaches!
Would use hotel as B&B only in future

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ghislaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews