We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
PricelineUS$90
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
67
105
28
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
105
28
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very convenient location (walk to train/bus station; near many good restaurants). Hotel was clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast at reasonable cost. We didn't mind the small size of the hotel itself, the room, or the bathroom. We were on the go, so didn't need a lot of extra space. Best of all, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a small first aid issue and a cell phone issue, and the staff helped us with both. We were treated with humanity, professionalism, and genuine kindness. We recommend this hotel highly.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nola5921
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Came across this lovely hotel whilst travelling across France with a group of charity cyclists. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant. They locked the bikes away safely, gave us coffee and Calvados late at night and opened the bar! The rooms were exceptionally clean and our room had a large bathroom with very good facilities.

An unexpected find, with delightful staff.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank StephD900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for only one night and so this hotel met our needs very well. Our room was small and inexpensive. The bathroom was extremely small and so I have to mention that. You could barely turn around in it. Wifi is excellent- very fast and stable and secure. No air conditioning; it was unusually hot the nite we stayed.

If you are staying for more than one night, check the size of the room and bath.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrism623
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It was only a one night stay before an early morning ferry. I was disappointed with the quality of the room and if the stay was longer I'd have moved on. The ensuite was tiny and necessitated a sliding door and it was glazed! I know us English are prudish about these things, but come on! Not sure if all rooms are similar but check if you're prudish like me!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 6 nights as a base for looking around the area as well as catching the Tour de France. Very handy situated , 10 mins walk to railway station or to city centre. Check invery smooth and managed to understand each other. Room is small as per other comments, but we were able to work with that. Would have liked a safe and tea making facility.

Our room fronted the street so the bar across the road could have kept is awake. But thx to double glazing and to the electronic shutters we were fine.

If you want a large room and all mod cons and extra cost go somewhere else. But if you want functional clean and friendly, with awesome free wi-fi, good breakfasts and a convenient location then you couldn't do better.

Also highly recommend SaSeSu Vietnamese restaurant just around the corner.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 484CathyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews