We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/11
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
ZenHotels.com
US$152
US$135
View deal
Hotels.comUS$140
PricelineUS$139
getaroom.comUS$152
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
215
466
211
81
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
466
211
81
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mercure hotels hotel is centrally located bed was very comfortable decent hotel one night stay marina euros parking centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Underground Car Parking with indoor access to hotel. Hotel on Marina and very close to some nice restaurants and bars as well as a number of pop up bars on side of marina.
Nice rooms and lovely shower

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickyhill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

We stayed here while visiting the WW2 memorials and wanted to drive the countryside our fathers fought in. This hotel is very adequate for the short time we were there -- just to sleelp and hang our hat. The hotel is much larger and more modern than expected -- and Caen is not a small French village, but a town with population of >100,000. It is convenient to restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank Karons5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte RABIA, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Karon5,

Thank you for your feedback ! I'm sure it will help travellers to select an hotel in Caen.

Hope to see you back for your next trip in Normandy,

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick 24 hour trip in January and the sun shone.
Very decent hotel by the marina. Room with good shower, kettle and one ( only one) bottle of water.
Had checked in on line. ‘You’ll just then pick up your key,’ the e mail said. Surprised then to be asked to fill in my details again on a scrappy form. ‘For security’ I was told. I found that a bit annoying as they had all my details already.
Apart from that it was a good stay.
Excellent breakfast and our 3rd floor room very quiet.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank davesouthamptonqpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisCaen, Front Office Manager at Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear davesouthamptonqpr,

Thank you for your feedback. We re pleased to know that you ejoyed your stay at the Mercure Caen Centre. I guess that what the reception ask you to fill is the police form (we must do this procedure regarding the law).
Hope to see you next you will come at Caen.

Best regards,
Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

One night stay in the city centre met all my expectations. As ever with Mercure hotels, a warm welcome was received along with the voucher for my welcome drink. The bedroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast buffet style was again excellent. Underground car parking (12 euros) ensured no worries about my car. I will return to this hotel

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisCaen, Responsable réception at Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Good day Monsieur,
Thank you so much for your feedback.
It is a pleasure to read you and to welcome you again soon!
Regards,
Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

It’s a pretty average property. Car parking is convenient and it is located well in the middle of town however it’s proximity to nightclubs means that if you stay as we did unfortunately on the Marina side you will be and you are allowed street noise until 6 AM.

I am sure there is better !

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anecessaryevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisCaen, Responsable réception at Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Good day,
Thank you for your feedback.
From time to time, the town centre of Caen can be animated at night, we are really sorry that it bothered you.
It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Regards,
Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews