We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 006)
Filter reviews
1 006 results
Traveller rating
216
473
214
81
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
473
214
81
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mercure hotels hotel is centrally located bed was very comfortable decent hotel one night stay marina euros parking centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 006 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Nice location and close to several restaurants and attractions. The bed was comfortable and a nice bathroom. Coffee and tea in the room and a refrigerator. No iron nor safe. We had a buffet dinner and it was adequate but they ran out of food.
Internet was free and worked well.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCaen, Responsable réception at Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Good day Sir,
Thank you for your feedbacks.
Regards,
Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

We were arriving late so called ahead to ask about restaurant closure times, parking, etc. and got all the information we needed from a very polite and cheerful lady from Chicago, which gave me a welcome break from trying my holiday French. We missed the restaurant, but had a very nice bottle of St Emilion from the bar. The hotel is in an excellent location, but felt more functional than luxurious. However it was very well priced and we had a complimentary mini-bar, dressing gowns, etc., which were nice.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DublinF247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCaen, Responsable réception at Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Good day!
Thank you so much for your comment.
My colleagues, especially our cheerful lady from Chicago, Amy, and I were very pleased to read you.
Hope you enjoyed your french holidays!
Regards,
Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

The good: nice location with lots of restaurants and places to walk.

Not so good: few outlets and the power to our devices (which were charging overnight) mysteriously stopped, so I awoke to 9% on my phone. The drain in the shower did not work well and the bathroom flooded when the door was opened. Never did figure out how to keep the power going all night.

Desk clerks were helpful and generally so was the serving staff with the exception o one snippy young lady.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank orracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCaen, Responsable réception at Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Good day,
Thank you for your comment.
I would like to appologize if your room did not satisfy you.
You were right to go and seek for my colleagues to help you out.
Hope that we will have the chance to see you next time you come and visit Normandy.
Have a good day,
Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019

We enjoyed our overnight stay at this hotel. Our room was clean and quiet. On checking in, the young man on reception was very polite and efficient. The car park is spacious and easy to access at the side of the hotel which has lift access to the main reception. Breakfast here was nice and had good choices including hot bacon, sausage and eggs. The staff were very friendly and polite and made us feel welcome. We will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCaen, Responsable réception at Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Good day Sir,
Thank you so much for your comment.
My colleagues and I are very pleased to read you.
It will be a pleasure to see you soon!
Have a good day,
Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

We stayed here as part of bus tour group for two nights. Hotel is very well located, easy walking to lots of eateries, pubs, Caen Castle etc. Nice marina area out front in quiet area.
We were happy with our room, very clean, great beds and good comfort with proper AC , good wifi and services.
We had a dinner provided in hotel , buffet style that we thought was very good. Service was good, food was well done and ambiance in room off of front lobby was very nice.
The breakast here was not as top notch. Both days were the same, selections aren't varied, bacon way undercooked. Yes, you can make it work but it is below par considering all the comparable hotel breakfasts I've had on tours and in Europe. Some of our group did not partake on day two and went elsewhere. We aren't that fussy so found it okay to start the day. Some simple additions, more selections, better options would go a long way here.
Other than that, good , clean place to stay in a nice area.....

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamboNWAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisCaen, Responsable réception at Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Good day,
Thank you for your comment.
It is very instructive as we try everyday to do our very best.
We will take into consideration your feedbacks and once again, thank you for your review!
Regards,
Juliette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews