We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
37
53
18
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
53
18
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Staff is really friendly and helpful. Speak English and take an extra step to make your stay as comfortable as you need.
The room just has everything you would expect. Good bed, somewhat hard mattresses, but this is subjective. The breakfast is typically French but good.
We stayed in room 12 on the third floor and could hear noises from another room (people talking, toilets flushing) in the middle of the night.
The hotel does not have an elevator and is in the center of Caen.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J. v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely, clean family run hotel in the heart of Caen. Friendly staff, beautiful building. Room small but clean. Bathroom hilariously small but clean. Good value for money. Close to monuments ( especially chateaux de Caen) & all the restaurants. Happy to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Caen.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bethmY1418HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Brilliant modern hotel in the centre of Caen, walking distance from Castle. Easy bus ride fro Ferry. Super clean and comfortable. Flatscreen TV and free reliable Wifi as standard. Very nice continental breakfast. Lovely helpful people.
No negatives. Just a very pleasant place to be. definitely will go back.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank 2019duck01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The hotel is situated in a quiet street in walking distance of the town centre, some of the main sights (castle and gallery) and some decent restaurants. Our room was spacious with a huge bed. The building is a few hundred years old, and very well adapted to hotel use. It is comfortable and warm, with a traditional feel. Breakfasts were generous, with unlimited coffee. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

A nice boarding house, managed by nice people. My place when I come to give a lecture in a local engineering school. In the middle of Caen historical district. Several good restaurants nearby. I chose the place because of the building style (I love old stones), but also because it's very close to a tramway station, which is a wonderful way to move around in the city, especially when you come by train.

Date of stay: January 2016
2  Thank lo_cd807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews