We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
L'Orangerie, location à Bayeux
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
L'Orangerie, location à Bayeux
Salon de l'Orangerie, luxe, chic et charme à Bayeux
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
L'Orangerie, location à Bayeux
Salon de l'Orangerie, luxe, chic et charme à Bayeux
Salon, l'Orangerie, luxe, chic et charme, location près de Bayeux
Suite parentale, apartment near Bayeux
Salle de bain privative de la suite parentale, gite charme Bayeux
Chambre romantique, accomodation near Bayeux
Chambre romantique, accomodation near Bayeux
Salle de bain à l'étage
Chambre dite exotique
Chambre, coin bureau, gite à Bayeux
Chambre, coin de lecture, gite à Bayeux
Le Château de Condé-sur-Seulles, vue depuis le portail
Le Château de Condé-sur-Seulles, aménagement paysager
L'Orangerie du Grand Jardin, les jardins en terrasse, escalier à double révolution 18ème
Votre terrasse privative avec bain de soleil et table et chaises, barbecue
Vue reposante sur la vallée de la Seulles depuis votre terrasse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rob D
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I can't say enough nice things about this "gite" (which apparently means an apartment). There were no reviews when we booked and found out why when we got there - our unit was brand new and we were the first to stay there!

The place was in great shape and looks just like the pictures, if not better. The grounds were spectacular.

The location is also convenient. It is about a 10 minute scenic drive to Bayeux.

Claudia and Michel were very nice and very attentive.

I highly recommend this place. We didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penley B
Neuilly-sur-Seine, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly charming! Surpassed our expectations!”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I have been to France several times and I have to say that this is the nicest place that I have ever stayed. The owners are sweet and attentive.
We found the apartment to be even better than photos showed.
It was immaculately clean and had details that made it unique.
It was conveniently located for exploring Normandy, and the drives between the rental and our sight seeing could not have been more picturesque.
If you are looking for a luxurious French countryside retreat, I do not think you will find a better place than this one.

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kees36
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het prachtige verblijf
Liked least: Is eigenlijk niets slecht bevallen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laure b
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la beauté des lieux, gite neuf et tellement confortable
Liked least: rien, tout était absolument parfait
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing