We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$193
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Campanile De Bayeux(Bayeux)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau de Damigny(Saint-Martin-des-Entrees)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
118
329
154
38
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
329
154
38
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolleclerc supermarketring roadwalk into townnormandy beachesample free parkingsofa bedbritish cemeteryd day beachescomfortable hotelgood sizebuffet breakfastconvenient locationeuropean hotelsair conditioningfree car parkstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel near downtown Bayeux, France. If your visiting Omaha beach, it's a short 20 minute drive. Parking is free and buffet Breakfast was good. Rooms are typically euro small; but clean and comfortable. We walked to downtown Bayeux from this hotel to see all its attractions. The one thing I didn't like was the height of the tub side wall, stepping in and out can be dangerous for small kids.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, réception at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
thank you for your comment, now you will not hesitate ... Even if unfortunately, all our family rooms are equipped with bathtub. I could not find you better next time, sorry ! but you are welcome. Regards, Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is up to the usual Novotel standards - modern, well decorated & clean. The staff are very professional and friendly. We spent three nights in the hotel exploring the D Day beaches & museums as well as Mont San Michel.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank nigel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, réceptionniste at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for this message.
Your perception was as the majority of our guests have.
It's rather encouraging and motivating for our team.
See you a next time, regards, reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good points about this hotel:
- Big and free parking
- Smiley staff
- Tea selection at the breakfast (Kusmi Tea)
- Clean room
- Bathtub in the room

This Novotel unfortunately doesn't represent well the brand, in my opinion. It's more of a 3 stars than 4...
- Rooms have an old décor
- There are no mugs in the room, only small disposable cups - what about the environment?
- There was nothing at the minibar, only the fridge.
- Breakfast is just simple for a star.

I think it's just a matter of management for this hotel, they certainly can do better! They already have a nice staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarci88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, Responsable réception at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon, we thank you for sharing your experience after your stay with us. We can always do better, so that's why we check with attention the comments and suggestions of our guests. Breakfast is a buffet formula to offer a maximum of products consumed by the majority of people. There will always be something missing, each client has his preferences. We do not have a minibar in the room, it is just a refrigerator available to guests in which you normally found a fresh bottle of water at your arrival. Indeed the decor is very simple and sober. It may seem a little cold but as you have reported yourself, the smile of our staff has made your stay pleasant. We hope to welcome you again. Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed several days in this hotel which was part of a tour package. The room was adequate for the 2 of us; comfortable bed/pillows, dependable WiFi, good water pressure. Breakfast offered was a nice selection of pastries, meats, cheeses, juices, eggs/sausage/bacon - all delicious. The staff was friendly and attentive. The location was excellent and within walking distance to the awesome Leclerc supermarket! You could walk to downtown Bayeux to see the beautiful cathedral. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, Responsable réception at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Margaret for this comment, hope you will come back, regards, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is nothing special about the Novotel, Bayeux. It’s a very basic hotel with small rooms and very basic amenities. It’s a tour bus hotel. If you’re looking for basic, overnight accomodations, it’s fine. If you want even a tad of luxury or comfort, look elsewhere. The one highlight is a better than expected restaurant. Breakfast was very good and or steak & frites dinner was pretty good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric22754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, Directeur général at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning Eric, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. You review of the hotel seems to be as explain on our web page : you have found comfort in a simple atmosphere with functional equipment. Actually our establishment is not a palace. But we try to work as best as we can for our customers to keep the best of us. Hope to welcome you a next time. Lucie Lhonneur/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews